The Diary Game 11-11-2023/ My Saturday Activities.

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

Hello Diary,
Long time no see.

20231112_132150_0000.png

Saturday has always been a mixed feeling for me. Some weekends, I feel okay with what the day presents.
And other weekends, I feel gloomy about the day.
This weekend was one of those days for me. I woke by 6:20 am, feeling tired because I slept late the night before.

Morning

IMG_20231111_165751_088.jpg

After waking up, I had my usual morning prayers and my gratitude mantra to get started for the day. I did a little bit of chores around my lodge. Currently, I'm serving in Osun state, in the western part of Nigeria. It's a whole lot of learning a different culture than you are used to.
I wanted to prepare soup and rice. So I went to the market to get the ingredients I would be using to cook them. Unfortunately, I didn't buy everything I needed because the prices of foodstuffs had increased and the money I came with wasn't enough to buy what I wanted. Luckily for me, my neighbor sells fish, so I just had to wait for her to bring the fish home before I could cook.

IMG_20231024_062858_089.jpg

Afternoon

Since my neighbor selling fish hadn't brought fish for the day, I went home and started making some script from the school I teach. I teach 6 classes every day, and it's stressful trying to balance them with my daily activities and online work. I took a Coke and biscuit because I was hungry to good my stomach until I cooked and ate proper meals.

By 1 pm, her daughter alerted me that her mother had brought the fish. Then I started cooking my food. By 4 pm, my okra and vegetable soup and Jollof rice were ready. In between preparing this food, I was also marking the scripts.

IMG_20231111_083603_594.jpg

IMG_20231111_083551_493.jpg

Evening

With stress and tiredness, I gave my body a 30-minute rest, a scrolled through social media to get insight into what was happening for the day. By 5 pm, I saw a movie and then slept off to wake up by 7 pm where I resumed my work.

I turned up my app to listen to a book I've been reading, The State of Being*. I've been procrastinating on reading the book for a while, when my friend suggested I should use an audio reader, I rushed her offer which has proved effective in staying with my goals of reading at least a chapter of a book every day.

My day was well spent.

#steemexclusive #thedairygame #nigeria #club5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67