Steemit Engagement Challenge s5/w6- A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

"Sometimes, being a friend means mastering the art of timing. There is a time for silence. A time to let go and allow people to hurl themselves into their own destinies. And a time to prepare to pick up the piece when it's all over." - Octavia Butler

20221115_101150_0000.png

Share your understanding of the saying "A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed".

Over the years, I have found out that sometimes, the people who help us put in when we need it the most are people we least expect. They are the ones that will stick by your side through thick and thin no matter how might reflect on them.

A friend is an individual who is part of someone's life or someone a person likes and is not part of the person's family.

The phrase " a friend in need is a friend indeed" describes how important I friend is to you. It also describes a true friend who would do anything to help you when you are in trouble. This kind of friend will not leave you in times of any kind of challenge but instead will find a way to ease your burden and pains.

This kind of friend is hard to come by and is an invaluable asset in one's life.

Do you have anyone you can call a friend indeed? (Choose one regardless of the distance apart at the moment) How did you meet and how long have you known each other? (Share his/her name and picture).

IMG-20220130-WA0007.jpg

God has blessed me with good friends. My very good friend is David Confidence. We met in school as new students confused with how the school administration is being run. It was during that period that we met, together we finished paying our fees. Our friendship began when we also discovered that we were in the same department

What are the special qualities that attracted you to the person or the sacrifices they have made for you in the past? Do you think your friendship remained intact as it started?

IMG-20220130-WA0009.jpg

  • Confidence is someone who will fight tooth and nail for her right, as long as it is in her favor but she also knows when to withdraw from certain situations.
  • She is the kind of friend that is good for my self-esteem. She has helped me in different cases where I should not let anyone walk over me but be confident in my abilities to deliver at all times.
  • She is certainly a supporter of my dreams and aspirations. She believes in my dreams and visions, is always encouraging, and does not discourage me from my ambitions.
  • She provides for me when I am in need via food, money, a listening ear, and attention. She has done quite a lot at the university.
  • Though she can be loyal, she is someone who will not hesitate to provide a reality check for me. Besides supporting my actions, she is also not afraid to show me my shortcomings and tell me when I have erred in certain ways.

Is the person on Steemit and how is he/she faring in the Ecosystem? If they are not, why have they not joined through you? (Are there special reasons for that).

IMG-20220130-WA0003.jpg

No, she is not on steemit. I have once referred her to Steemit but the truth is that you cannot persuade someone to do what they don't have the desire for. She is a graphic designer and has her hands full of her design. The few times I introduced her to Steemit, she refused to join the platform. There's nothing I can do about it.

Write a short message to tell him/her how amazing he/she is.

Dear Special Friend,

I am forever grateful to have someone like you in my corner knowing that you are always available whenever I need you. I have taken for granted the fact that you make out time for us together.

If everyone has a friend like you and knew you deeply, they would be glad. I just want to appreciate your friendship in letting you know that I value our time together.

It is a thing of job knowing that I have someone like you that I can trust with my achievements, and my pains, through the bad and the good times, knowing that you are close by keeps me going.

Love,
Uchechi.

#steem4nigeria-s5w6 #steemeclusive #nigeria #club75 #lifestyle

Sort:  

Google pays for every Person every hour online working from home. I have received $23K this month easily and I earn $5K to $8K on the internet. Every Person joins this work easily by just opening this website and following instructions…
https://rebrand.ly/work-home-fc6e42

 2 years ago 

A friend is someone who was stand by you in good and hard times .I love the word you used also correct you when you wrong by telling you the right thing .You have all your reasons explained why yo cherished your friendship with confidence.Keep up

No club status

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77