CONTEST: WHAT WILL YOU DO IF YOU BECOME AN ORCA ON STEEMIT?//BY @young-ancient

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Snapchat-1379411221.jpg

Hello, esteemed steem users, I am @young-ancient. I am excited about participating in this wonderful contest hosted by @steem4nigeria. I only got to know about the contest yesterday evening but I still want to participate despite the late timing.
Here is my entry for the contest;

WHO IS AN ORCA

There exist levels or stages of investment/achievements on steemit. This is not aimed at segregating the users but it's aimed at setting out stages that will encourage the healthy development of a Steemian in the ecosystem. The levels Dolphins, Redfish, Orca, whale, and so on.

Orca is the second-highest level of a steemit user. An orca, therefore, is a Steemian who is on the second-highest rank on the platform. Such a user must have about 50,000 - 500,000 Steem power to be able to attain that rank.

HOW MANY SP DO I NEED TO GET THERE?

Going with the requirement for an Orca, I sure do need a lot to get there. I need about 49,816.216 SP to qualify for Orca Level.

HOW MANY SP DO I HAVE NOW

Well, so far(from November 2021 till date), I have gathered 183.784 SP. Shown below;

Screenshot_20220311-231833.png

HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE YOU TO GET THERE

Hmmm....🤔, This is quite tough though but well, I think it'll take a whole year to become an Orca on steemit. I choose the time frame because of my tight schedule both at home and in school. A year with consistent everyday posting should be enough😁.

WHAT WILL I DO IF I BECOME AN ORCA

Becoming an Orca seems and would feel nice. It's will be amazing for me. If I become an orca, I will;

•build up more SP to become a double Orca

•vote the quality posts of Steemians especially newbies who would be trying to get acquitted with the environment thereby encouraging more participation of the activities of steem users(newbies) on steemit.

WHAT AM I DOING TO BECOME AN ORCA

Despite all duties I have to fulfill each day, especially at home with my ill mum, I always try to spare time so I can post every day in wonderful communities to which I have subscribed (including steem4nigeria). Fortunate for me, University students are on strike so I now have more to be consistent with my steeming🤗.

CONCLUSION

Becoming an Orca on steemit is a huge achievement in my eyes, it requires a lot of hard work, focus, and consistency but I'm willing to give it a try with my hopes of promoting the activities on steemit.

Thanks to the @steem4nigeria community for this wonderful opportunity to participate in this lovely contest.

CC;

@steem4nigeria
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@peterabagi
@samuel20

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for entering the contest. We wish you the best in pursuing the ORCA dream. Steem On.

Yeah baby... this is wonderful. I like your hope and I join mine with yours and we will get there. Let's steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44