Important Lessons I learnt this year, 2023

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

Introduction

Hello fellow Steemians. Hope we're all doing okay. The week has begun and it is going to be a fruitful one. I want thank @lhorgic for organising this beautiful contest.

We have days that run into weeks, and weeks that run into months, and eventually years, and so on.

We never complete a year without making little or huge mistakes. For me, I'd like to share with you what really happened.

mistake-3085712_1280.jpg
Source

Do you believe in self-evaluation at every year end? Give your reasons for a Yes/No

Self-evaluation is very crucial whether before or after every year.

This gives us a clue of how we spent our time and resources at the end of a year, and where to make adjustments in the next year.

If one does not take this seriously, then the person is prone to making too many mistakes repeatedly for not taking corrections.

What were the events and circumstances that taught you big lessons?

The biggest lesson I learnt this year was here on Steemit. And it turned out to be very bitter and discouraging and very tough on me.

After losing my first account here, I don’t know what other lesson I could learn apart from this one. This year, I had made a tremendous difference with posting consistently, and I was gradually seeing the reward.

But when I lost the keys, like I said, I became discouraged to do anything here again. The money that has gone, with my wasted time made it disheartening to want to do anything more.

Do you think you have learnt from those events and happenings, if yes tell us what you learnt and how it can be useful for the year ahead.

brain-6010970_1280.jpg
Source

I have. If I can’t learn from this particular mistake, I doubt if I can ever learn from any other mistake. The mistake I made here was that I lost keys. After changing my passwords, I didn’t download the keys to my phone.

I actually used my laptop in changing and downloading the keys, unknown to e that the download was not complete. After this, I had my laptop shut down, and from there the keys were cancelled. When I tried again to have access to the keys, they were already gone, and I couldn’t retrieve them.

This was because I was careless, and didn’t wait for the download to complete. Now, even when I know that I have my devices around, I still have to write down everything important thing to me.

To some extent, I think our electronic devices can also fail us. We should not completely erase our traditional ways of doing things. we need to equate it with the modern ways of handling different things.

This way, I think it’d be easier to keep important things both on and offline.

I regret this action of mine, but I have learnt greatly from this. And I hope others would also learn, and not allow this mistake get to them.

CONCLUSION

Self-evaluation is like keeping one’s-self in check. It helps us to assess ourselves in different areas, and make improvements where necessary.

For this year, I have also seen good results, but the lesson I learnt this year on this platform is very outstanding.

#Thanks for reading through.

Would like to invite @hudamalik20, @bela90, and @sur-riti to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

I froze when I saw this entry with your name and profile pix with a new reputation, I could not but rush into the post to satisfy my curiosity...like what could have happened...only to find out that the unforseen actually happened to your account...

So sorry about the loss...this lesson was actually learnt the hard way. Don't stop trying to see if it can be retrieved, who knows, one might just be fortunate one day.

I wish you the very best dear... #steem-on

Thank you so much.
Will keep trying.

 7 months ago 

I'm happy to tell you that my first account, @yhudy, has been recovered.
You can check it out, sir.

 7 months ago 

Wao! This is good news o o. Am happy for you.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much.

 7 months ago 

That was a risky mistake you made there but it is a great thing you learnt from it. Our mistakes are meant to serve as experience for us.

There is so much to learn from this write up.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for your nice comment, dear.
But the account was recovered yesterday.
Check @yhudy to confirm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51