"My way of self-love."

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

When was the last time you really went out and enjoyed yourself? And what did you do?

I had a really nice time when I stepped out yesterday with my friends for a treat. We hang out together most times. These people have been my friends from the time I got admission into school. We went to the school cafeteria and ordered some plates of food for ourselves. It was a long lecture which I in particular didn't eat before leaving for school. So I didn't waste time in going in there to eat. ![Snapchat-1560532197.jpg]()

Do you think it is money or your work that is stopping you from having self-love?

I don't think it's money. The little time I have to enjoy either alone, or with loved ones is usually fun. I don't spend much. I could decide to talk with my friends, pray, study or brainstorm on any aspect of life with them. We are always very careful not to spend too much time having fun, as we have a goal while in school.

Snapchat-1522541791.jpg

What do you understand by the word "self-love"?

Self-love is simply loving, and taking your time to chill. People are occupied with so many things, ranging from school to work to responsibilities of the kids at home, to home management etc. In the midst of all these, a person should always take some time off to see how to care for him/herself. Take yourself out for a treat. Get to be with people that make you laugh, be surrounded with the right persons. You should also do well to make sure you feed well. All these are some ways to show yourself some love.

Between your own needs and those of your loved ones, which do you consider first, regardless of how serious their needs may be?

From the question here, I guess a person is expected to consider the needs of their loved ones first. But I don't think I can do it that way. That's because if I don't have something as a person, I can't give it out to a person who desperately needs it. But if I have enough, I can freely consider their needs. It's very commendable to be of help to others, and I'd gladly do that.

How often do you show love to people around you or your friends?

Time. I try as much as I can to spend quality with people I meet. There are people out there looking for someone that can just listen to them, and talk with them. In fact, time is the most precious gift anyone can offer, and that's quality time. At other times, I get gifts for them. Gifts have a way of making people listen to you, even if they didn't want to initially. Gifts, no matter how insignificant, speak volumes. It shows that you care about a person, you value them and you appreciate them. My friends do the same. We pray for each other and encourage ourselves. I'm inviting @coolj2, @monz122 and @anthony002 for this contest.

Special mention

@okere-blessimg
@coolj2
@ngoenyi
@josepha

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Thank you for inviting me. I will try and participate as well.

 last year 

Ok

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55