My Neighborhood Watch #18 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

IMG_20231012_134738_007~2.jpg
At a stand in the convocation park where students are carrying out various exercises

Hello steemians. Welcome back to my blog. Today, we’d be taking a look at our neighbourhoods, and this has helped me in particular to be intentionally aware of the events going on around me. I’d like to thank @xkool24 for always keeping us alert about our surroundings with this contest.

School has resumed, and the busyness is about to resume fully. I thought of taking a stroll to my school earlier to see a friend about some things. to my surprise, I saw a lot of students who were already in school. Then I remembered that screening was still ongoing, and a lot of students had to be in school for days, or weeks just to be screened.

IMG_20231019_162435_702~2.jpg
At work

I saw the joy in the eyes of these newly admitted students. They were eager to start classes already and be counted among university or campus students.

Some were buying good meals to eat, and the others were buying the snacks they could afford to keep themselves strong for the exercise. Some had made besties already, and cliques oof friends. As I continued to observe these newly admitted students, they had taken a break to explore some places on campus.

Seeing all of these, I remembered when I had gained admission newly. I was keen to making new friends already. Some things, I would say I am proud of today; the others I regret not taking enough time to make them happen. All the same, I learned my lessons very quickly, and I made the necessary adjustments.

IMG_20231019_162446_264~3.jpg
Slabs and other materials used in channelling out the water

I also observed that one of the major roads that used to be badly flooded is taking a new turn sooner than later.

The state government has put a lot of efforts in making this possible.

There were a lot of slabs and rods by the roadside that’d be needed for the job.

This would bring so much joy to the residents of the town, and even the trader and drivers. I remember when people lost their slippers, phones and other things due to the struggle to get through the water.

IMG_20230718_075843_182~2.jpg
Before

IMG_20231019_162451_858~2.jpg
In process


It affected even filling stations and other commercial buildings and businesses. But seeing this project in process has brought joy to me, and the other beneficiaries of this route.

I’d like to keep us posted on this new development in my neighbourhood even to the finish of the road project.
These have been my observations in the last few days, and I’m glad to share it with you today.

Would like to invite @hudamalik20 @shahid76 and @adunni to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53