My Lifestyle Content Choices WK4: your part in keeping the environment clean

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

"Cleanliness," they say "is next to godliness."
Hello everyone welcome back to Week 4 of this contest. Honestly, missing out on last week's contest wasn't funny, but I'll try to do something here.
During the week, I've been keeping my home, especially the interior parts clean, as it's always my job.

Some of the things I did include:

Cleaning or dusting
Cleaning is important for the inhabitants of a place, especially now that it's dusty everywhere. It makes things look cleaner and attractive. One has to clean before and after using the table to eat or for other purposes.

IMG_20221210_144118_712~2.jpg
That's me cleaning the table.

Mopping

Next is mopping. It is very good and advisable to mop at least three times in a week with antiseptic. This makes it healthy for one to stay in such place. Mopping gives me the fresh scent in the house, and apart from making the floor clean and dry, gives it a shiny look. Mopping reduces the level of bacteria in a place. It drives away the bad smell of a place and replaces it with a fresh one.

IMG_20221210_143955_038~2.jpg

Folding

Finally, I love arranging.
Folding of clothes and putting other things in order gives the house a nice look. It makes my room look bigger, and well arranged. Again folding of clothes helps me to know which of my clothes should belong where at a particular time. Whenever I'm folding my clothes and I see how orderly they are either in my bag or box, I'm challenged to arrange other things around me to give it that nice look. Could be my books, shoes or a thought I need to reconsider.

IMG_20211110_174903_363~2.jpg
Folding clothes

I choose to do my chores inside of the house because that's the most important place in any environment that a person lives in. This doesn't mean the surroundings shouldn't be kept, or it's not that important; but I believe one's work of sanitation should come from inside.

Cleaning the environment also gives one the impression that you're clean, subs value your health. People would visit and feel comfortable at your place, compared to an unkept environment.

I hereby invite @coolj2, @okere-blessing and @monz122 for this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You are doing well my dear. But try keeping your phone on landscape when snapping any picture it give your content more beautiful presentation.

 2 years ago 

Noted.
Thank you.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @naka05


TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @naka05

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48