My Lifestyle Content Choices WK2: Tutorials

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, welcome back to learning.
Today I'll be teaching you how to make a quick meal for either breakfast or dinner. And that'd be plantain with sauce and quaker oats.

First, we look at the ingredients we need for this. They are:
-Plantain
Eggs
Fish
Crayfish
Salt
Maggi
Pepper
Scent leaves
Quaker oats, and
Milk.

To begin, I slice the plantain in an oblong sizes and boil it. I try to avoid as much oil as I can in the body, that's why I like boiling my yam, potatoes, plantain and the likes.
After boiling for a few minutes till the plantain softens, I add a little salt to it to give it some tatse.

IMG_20221206_183136_135~2.jpg
Plantain

IMG_20221206_183121_976.jpg
After slicing it

This goes directly into the pot to be cooked for minutes to make it edible.
While my plantain is on fire, I prepare my ingredients to make sauce to eat with the plantain.
From the ingredients listed above, I'll cut my tomatoes, onions and pepper in tiny bits.

IMG_20221206_185427_953~2.jpg

After doing this, I get my eggs for whisking. Since the food will be prepared for a few number of people in the house, I have only three eggs here. I do this separately in a plate

IMG_20221206_183300_395~2.jpg

IMG_20221206_185432_494.jpg

My other ingredients such as maggi, salt scent leaves and groundnut oil are in place already to begin the process.

IMG_20221206_185437_028~2.jpg

IMG_20221206_185441_016.jpg

IMG_20221206_185444_481~2.jpg

The time I have in preparing the things for the sauce would give the plantain enough time to boil and be soft for consumption.
So we move straight to preparing the sauce now.
First step is to pour the oil into a frying pan. The oil shouldn't be much as it is not too good for the human system, especially the elderly people.
After allowing it to heat up for some minutes, I'll put a pinch of salt in it, and some onions and leave it for 15-30 seconds before putting the rest of my onions, tomatoes and pepper in it.

I'd leave it for another 30 seconds before putting the eggs into the frying pan.

I'll stir the sauce until it's done. Because I want the scent leaves fresh, I'll just add it when everything is done and
bring it down. Now my sauce is ready to be served.
Finally, we can't have plantain and sauce just like that. You could choose to have beverages with it or pap, or any semiliquid food with it. I chose quaker oats.
This is not hard to fix.
First thing is to boil your water, pour in the oats as much as you can finish, and stir. The oats shouldn't be much as it becomes hard while stirring,I like mine to be fluffy and smooth, so I add a little quantity of oats and stir for 2 minutes before serving it.

IMG_20221206_191852_847~2.jpg
Now my quick dinner is served.

You may choose to add sugar, milk and honey for a sweeter taste.
You can have this at anytime of the day.
Plantain is good because of the iron it gives to the body.
Egg is a great sauce of protein and so, this makes it nutritional to eat this with peace.
Hope you were able to learn from my tutorial.

Please I'm open for corrections and possible contributions. Thank you.

I'm inviting @coolj2,@okere-blessing and @monz122 for this contest.

Special mention
@coolj2
@ngoenyi
@okere-blessing

Sort:  

Wow what a nice recipe there. Thank you for sharing 👍🏿

 2 years ago 

You're welcome Sir.

 2 years ago 

Thanks @booming02 for upvoting.

"

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated By - @ngoenyi
Curation Team - Team Newcomer
."
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCSedsGaDyEdcsTpYR8cbN72cwBGdiTbX9B8gvoRUCsomvqwooqWqyfAFUzA1Cbkf7VHS1bFeW.png

 2 years ago 

Well appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Good preparation steps
Congratulations to you but please
send some for me before it finish.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear.
Haha.. will do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66093.99
ETH 3559.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13