Contest Alert: I did not quit.

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Introduction

Hello fellow steemians. Hope we’re doing just okay. Welcome back to another week of an interesting topic to debate on. I want to thank @lhorgic for organizing this beautiful contest, as I share my view on the topic. Would love to take you along this journey. Shall I?

Meanwhile, please do well to listen to my podcast

What do you understand by the word Quit?

There are several definitions of the word Quit, as it is used in different contexts. This is one word many people don’t accept, or agree to, because it makes them feel like they are a failure. But I think, it makes sense to take a break, rather than quitting.

Quitting simply means to get tired over a thing at a particular time and choose not to continue with it. Once a person quits doing something, it means he/she is never going back to do that thing anytime soon.

Before this happens, there must have been a reasonable amount of work and effort to get that thing done. But if it keeps proving abortive, it may not necessarily mean that one isn’t good at that thing, but it can also tell that, that area is not meant for that person; hence, the person should move on to the next niche, or something.

Have you ever been at the verge of quitting/giving up before? What were the challenges?

Not really. I’ve been at the verge of giving up when I was just getting exposed to the world and its realities. Back then in my secondary school, I used to watch a lot of movies, and read a lot of fictional books. From what I could gather so far, I thought that it was very easy to have trusted friends who’d know everything about me, and still make me their one true friend.

So, when I got into the university newly, as excited, and naïve as I was at that time, I bonded quickly with one of my course mates, who made me believe she was closer than a sister. i so cherished her that, nothing, no one could come in between until the day she showed me I was only an option.

While I opened up to her, she had someone else to open up to do the serious things with, and would just come around to my corner to relax. I got hurt, and decided to stay without a close friend till I was done with school.
This actually shaped my perception about what people want us to believe, and what life is teaching us in reality.

How did you overcome the challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) and how did you feel afterward?

door-6689322_1280.png
Source

It was a difficult one for me at first. I had never loved a friend like this one that tried playing games with me, which in turn affected my relationships with others over time. But before long, I learned, and decided to give myself another chance, this time, not being foolish in choosing a friend, or driven the appearance.

Rather, I wanted someone who’d be sincere with me. So I prayed to God to give me that one true friend in school.
My prayer was answered, and today, I can say with my chest that I have one friend who is nothing but just herself, genuine, faithful, accountable, etc.

What’s your advice for those in your shoes?

Difficult times come in different ways and approaches. So I wouldn’t be so sure of how to start addressing it. that notwithstanding, it takes the same steps to overcoming quitting in some areas of one’s life.

dont-give-up-3403779_1280.jpg
Source

Before you do this, be sure that that job is what you enjoy doing, not primarily because the pay is huge; be sure that friend is one you can brag about. Just be certain that you’re going for what’s yours at the right time, and make sure you don’t stop until you succeed.

Sometimes, just go away, unwind, play, pretend that issue isn’t there, and when you’ve been revived, return to it with a fresh memory, mindset, and a new strategy.
Would like to invite @sainkelvin17, @emmyjnr, and @sur-riti to participate in this contest as I stop here.

Conclusion

Quitting does not make you a failure. Take a deep breathe, unwind, make plans, and go back to it. it can only get better if you don’t give up.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
 4 months ago 

It can never be over… in the journey of life, you may loss everything but trust me it’s not over as there’s more ahead of you, only if you can push.

I’m glad you found that one you love

Success in this contest

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for your warm comment.
We shouldn't stop pushing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43