The Diary Game 10th May 2022 @yeetisteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello good looking people!

Today was one of those days I would call...a cruise. Almost so unusual I would say. When I sit and take a flashback from when I woke up, I laugh about it. Today's early morning rush was heavy. I walked three steps ahead of myself....my legs were faster than my body. Woke up by 5, this time,I didn't even wait for mum to wake me up. I didn't want to be late to the new nursery school I'm teaching. Yes, I needed money so that by the time Nigerian federal schools resume,I'll also resume like a big bae. I drank tea that morning, didn't even have time to take pictures,I wasn't satisfied tho,I knew tea doesn't sustain compared to eba and maybe egusi soup. Landed at work before 7, kai, I was early as planned. It wasn't even up to 3hrs when I heard my stomach say: Yeeti,isn't it time to put food in here? I felt the hunger coming slowly slowly and slowly. It was lunch time and behold,my children had to take out their food to eat.
I sat there helplessly watching them as they brought out their various food packs... I just had to try keeping a bright face. Here they are in pictures....

IMG_20220510_111748_765.jpg

IMG_20220510_111718_834.jpg

School closes by 2:00 o'clock but teachers will have to linger around to ensure that their children are all gone. I had to wait a little, make an introductory lesson to two of the pupils though not in my class, here there are in pictures.

IMG_20220510_153942_943.jpg

I left around few minutes past 4 directly to the kingdom Hall. We had meetings today and spent about an hour and 45 minutes there. Meetings had it's rich spiritual food as usual. After the session ended, we had to say hi and greet our brothers and sisters.

IMG_20220510_182243_261.jpg

IMG_20220510_182207_958.jpg

Immediately,I lwent home and finally ate since morning. I realized that my junior sister fried potatoes and made beans... I had to eat them all together. No, I was hungry that I had no space to snap it tho. But believe me, with the hunger in me, I finished the food in very few minutes. Yummy!
I had to go take my bath...a very cold bath in a good weather. That transferred my day to night mode. I found myself on the bed checking all social media apps I'm in.

Sort:  

You really had a hectic day. But I'm sure it was a day we'll spent. Especially as it ended with what matters most, meeting your spiritual family for a banquet of well oiled dishes. Well done.

Yes, I appreciate your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20