Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W6 - *A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed".steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Edited with photocollage

Greetings everyone.

Finally, we have come to the end of the season5 steemit engagement challenge contests. The previous weeks have been so amazing and I have learned a lot from other steemians through their article and interactions.

This week's theme is “A friend in need is a friend indeed” But before I share my understanding about this very topic I want to invite my friends @mjerry @josepha and @ishayachris to come and take part in this very contest.

Share your understanding of the saying "A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed".
Based on my understanding, the statement "A friend in need is a friend indeed" is referring to a friend or someone you have a mutual understanding with. To the extent you share memories, and thoughts of certain situations done together, such persons are called friends. A friend is someone you can trust, rely on, and also share your feelings with in times of trouble and can also be of support to you in times of need. More to that, a friend who is always there to fight for you even at your worst to see that he or she is always available to vouch for you even at your worst obstacles. They are ever ready to see that no harm comes your way. Such friends become a family over time as the relationship becomes stronger and the bond more effective.

Do you have anyone you can call a friend indeed?

Ooh yes, I do have numerous friends who I can call indeed, friends who are always there to assist me at all times, but for the sake of the contest, I will be mentioning one among them who is called. Francis Xavier.

How did you meet and how long have you known each other?

I met this young man during our university days at the federal university of wukari Taraba state in the year 2016. We were in the same department and back then he was the class governor. My first encounter with him was the day we were given a group assignment and it happens that we were in the same group. So most often than known we usually work together as teammates after some while we became friends and till now we are still friends.

What are the special qualities that attracted you to the person or the sacrifices they have made for you in the past?
Francis is the type of person who is ever ready to sacrifice his all for the people he cares about. He is very intelligent, smart, and kind-hearted. One of the special qualities that attract me to him is his hard work and consistency. He never gives up easily no matter the situation, when he made up his mind to do someone that will be beneficial to him and the people around him, he always makes sure that he does the work effectively. he always has this belief that one-day things will be better due to time, as he always says “ There is no harm in trying, the harm is not trying at all” that is to say, no matter the situation let's try our best in archiving our set goals. because our consistency and hard work will one day speaks for us.

Do you think your friendship remained intact as it started?
Oooh yes, our friendship remains intact despite the distance between us now, but it has never been a barrier instead the friendship is stronger than before, we communicate every day, and no matter how our schedules are we always find time for ourselves. also, we always stand out for each other in times of need and support.

Is the person on Steemit and how is he/she faring in the Ecosystem?
Yes, he is a steemians with the user name @simonnwigwe. He was the one who introduced me to the platform and always encourage me to do better.

Write a short message to tell him/her how amazing he/she is.

Dear Francis, words alone can not express how amazing you are. For the few years I have known you, you have been a wonderful friend to me and I treasure our friendship bonds. At some point, I find myself lucky to have a great friend who cares and has an understanding nature despite the fight. Thank you for always being there for me Solace.

Thank you for reading through my article dear friends

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Indeed let's keep joke apart, you and @simonnwigwe, can become best couple. You both look alike, the way you guys smile, post, share ideas and look up to each other.

Honestly, you met the right person as friend which I am happy for you. In life we can enjoy friendship by looking at each other back come rain come sun. True friend never fade away, because there are the ones who will always stand by your side. You have written well about your best friend and thank you for inviting me.

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣 Boss, Boss you have made my day today, i was actually bored but reading your comments made me smile again.

We look alike, oooh yes people do say that but i'm still wondering how🤷‍♀️ shaa.

He is indeed a good friend and i'm so glad our part Crossed.

Thank you boss🥰

 2 years ago 

Yes that's is how destiny do work out.

 2 years ago 

On God boss. Thank you🙏

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 10%.

😂😂
But minus joke oo.... They really look like couples 😂

 2 years ago 

Hello, @yakspeace, your friend Francis is so lucky to have a friend like you. You know why, your explanation about Francis is up to the mark. Thank for sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

He is indeed a good friend ma’am and i really appreciate your efforts reading through my article. Thank you🙏

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your feed back. If you have time go through my entry to this competition.

He looks so cool and calm. I'm sure he's been making a good friend indeed.
A very wonderful publication from you here @yakspeace, by wishes.

I've made a publication too

 2 years ago 

Oooh yes he has been making a good friend indeed sir. Thank you for visiting my blog i'm grateful.

One would think that @simonnwigwe and @yakspeace are twins, the same smile, e remain small Francis would have had dimples too. Honestly, I am glad you have someone like him as a friend and a bonus to encourage and guide on Steemit.

Is it my thoughts or it is very real that men
will make better friend than women. I have one male friend and he is very caring

 2 years ago 

Woow, that is grate ma'am even though both genders are good but it depends on the one that comes our way.

Thank you for reading through my article i appreciate.

Loading...

Friends are the most precious gift of God, they are irreplaceable, for me friends are everything, I can do anything for my friends and now a days it's little hard to find true friends coz everyone cares about his/her own self , but if you have found one then you are the luckiest person, friendship is one of my favourite topics soo I like your article its marvelous...keep writing such good stuff

 2 years ago 

You have said it all sir. I'm so happy that you visited my blog. Thank you very much for your nice comments and contributions.

🙏 great work!👍

 2 years ago 

Awwwn such a loving message to him, may your friendship grow stronger and may you both come to an agreement of extending this friendship forever steemit love birds 🥰😍❤️

Nice entry dear, you've really written well
I wish you success 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30