Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W2 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | No place like home: About my country Nigeria.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello beautiful and amazing stemains around the world, i believe everyone is doing great. I'm so happy to be here once again participating in the weekly engagement challenge contest season2. Thank you @steem4nigeria for organizing this contest.

images.jpeg

Source


Open a brief introduction that tells us about your Country.


The name Nigeria was coined from NIGER Area in the year 1914,of many countries in the African continent Nigeria happens to be one of the greatest in Africa located in the Western region of the continent.Nigeria is a wild and diverse country with different ethnic groups in it though we have three main languages which are the Yoruba,Hausa and Igbo and they speak more than 500 languages.Nigeria is an English speaking country due to it been colonized by the British of which got its independence in the year 1960 and became a republic in 1963 as i mentioned earlier.

Nigeria is also tagged as the giant of Africa because of it's unique characteristics and it's contributions to peace solving in the united Nations missions around the world. Back then the capital of Nigeria was Calabar then Lagos and now is Nigeria is a beautiful place filled with milk and honey we are known for the best.

What are the great things that interest you about your country?


In the history of Nigeria, a lot of great achievements has been made both locally and internationally, one thing i like with Nigeria is that no matter where you go in the world his identity is always transparent and easily to identify.In my dear country Nigeria, there are alot of things that interest me among which are;

Culture and art
A Nigerian love his culture and practices even though they are two main religions, Christianity and Islam. Culture is still of importance to a Nigerian individual as it cannot be taken out or banned alongside it's practices.Nigeria culture is beautiful and unique, most expecially the traditional customs, the festival celebration among the three ethics groups.The country has been known for its contributions in the aspect of art and creativity most popularly known for the Benin Nok and terracotta artifacts and many.

1_UyoV1QYYLnpBiPWyXWVraA.jpeg

Source

Food
Nigeria is blessed when it's comes to agriculture because we produce different types of crops and our land is very fertile.Nigeria also has different tasty meals and all kind of fruits you can get and they are very interesting to indulge in devouring them. Some of the food are;

IMG_20220609_080929_221.jpg
Yam porage

IMG_20220603_163434_199.jpg
Nigeria native jellof rice

IMG_20220516_153403_234.jpg
Egusi soup and fufu

IMG_20220602_200907_484.jpg
Fruits

Natural resources
My dear country Nigeria is blessed with so many natural resources such as gold, lead, oil/gas, clay, dolomite e.t.c with all this natural resources there are alot of opportunities for people from different part of the world to and invest the solid mineral sector of the economy.

climate and weather
The climatic weather in Nigeria is one of the sweetest thing I love about my country, the weather is so refreshing and very conducive for everyone because of the excessive rainfall that is being experience in my country.

Which of the things mentioned above do you prefer your country for, over other countries?


All the numerous things i mentioned above are very unique and that is what make me to prefer my country the most than any other countries because, Nigeria is a place were collective ideas are put into a nation building, in terms of innovation and entrepreneurship a lot of positive impacts has made to develop the countries economic growth and standard, also the cultural aspect is one of the greatest as people do not joke with it as it involves ancestry and preservations of continuity. Although other countries may have which is more important to them but in the case of Nigeria it's culture is been impacted on an individual at an early stage of life and grows to old age not forgetting it's roots.


No Place like home: If you eventually leave your country in search of greener pastures, would you be willing to come back because of your response in (3).


The search of greener pastures is a good thing because one is looking for ways to succeed in life and to be successful one needs to explore round the world, there is a saying that says no matter how far you may go never forget home, why because it retains the best memories ever, traveling outside my country is a good deal also involves purpose in life but home is never twice! And there's no place like it anywhere there is a saying in Nigeria that no matter how much you eat delicious food outside, your mother's food is always the best, so i would be willing to come back to my country and my father's land.
 Thank you...🤗

I invite @ishayachris @zealyakub and @predomina to come and participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Woow your article is very beautiful and you have presented to us about Nigeria in a very good way most especially as you emphasized on it's variety of dishes by providing us original pictures. The egussi soup and fufu is what attract me most and I'm already feeling very appetizing 😋

I have heard alot about Nigeria culture and it's beautiful and fine weather conditions. I think I love and admire your culture so much

A good citizen will always live his/her country and return back in future if he succeed in his mission out of the country because of his love ones behind

You have got a beautiful entry my dear. Wishing you there best

 2 years ago 

The egussi soup and fufu is what attract me most and I'm already feeling very appetizing 😋

😁😁Just come down to Nigeria my dear, you will have more of it.

Our culture is admirable and beautiful, I'm glad you love it.

A good citizen will always live his/her country and return back in future if he succeed in his mission out of the country because of his love ones behind

you are right My dear coming back home is very important because, there is no place like home ohh sweet home☺️

Thank you for visiting my blog I really appreciate🙏

You have presented your country Nigeria in a wonderful way. You have also shared with us some of your country's delicious delicacies. The dishes look good but the weather in your country is very good

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words sir, I really appreciate ☺️

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

Loading...

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support 🤗☺️

I love your love for our dear country, you have expressingly said facts about the country, we are blessed with somany things when it comes to food its in aboundance in Nigeria. Talk of mineral resources we are so blessed you have written well dear, wish you the very best.

 2 years ago 

You are right my dear, my love for our country can not be overemphasize because we are blessed with so many beautiful thing. Thank you for visiting my blog.

Thank you my friend for the invitation. You have written well on this very article, indeed Nigeria is beautiful its culture and food are enticing. Success my friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for visiting my blog I really appreciate ☺️

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 years ago 

Thank you🤗

It so great to share your country delicious delicacy and it a great pleasure to see some of those good consum in your country and I will continue and love to see some of those things

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, I really appreciate. Don't worry you will see more of it soon🤗

Thank you for giving me that explicit answer for I really appreciate you for that

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🤗

Am.happy to hear that

Your country is very sweet and this is your example. I like its food and culture very much. If I ever get a chance to visit your country, I will definitely visit ABUJA. I like this place very much.

Thanks for posting with us. My request is that please visit my post also.

Regards:
@malikusman1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80