Steem4nigeria Weekly Contest :- my Financial Recap for the last 7Days | by @yakspeace

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

PhotoCollage_1654357207427.png

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Hello stemains, today is another day for me to participate in this wanderful contest organized by the community, when my friend invited me to join the contest i was like wooow, this is really amazing and i have to participate😊 thank you @steem4nigeria for coming up with such amazing contest.

Financial recaps is very important to everyone because,it help us to keep track of our spendings on a daily basis.Also it's help us to have an accurate picture of where our money is going to and how we are spending it.To track our finances first,one have to consider checking the account balance to know how much is in it before grouping the expenses because, by grouping the expenses one will not spend much.

Today i will be sharing my financial recaps for 7days that's From Monday 29th of May to Saturday 4th of June. normally i do spent 3,000 naira in a week because at the end of every month i use to stock my house with food stuffs in other to avoid spending much. but this week was so different because there where alot of changes, and it's ending of the month. Bellow are my expenses for 7days.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Sunday

On Sunday i did not spent anything, i just went to church and i came back home, the church is close to my house so i did not pay any transport fee.at the church i just paid my tithe and offering. I don't normally consider this as part of my expenses because is something i do ending of the month and every Sunday. So to it's a normal thing.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Monday

On this day i did not spent much, i just paid my transport fee,which is 400 naira and while i was at work i did not eat anything.

ItemsLocal priceprice in steem
transportation2002.3 steem
Total2001.3 steem

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Tuesday

On this day i paid my transport fee, and while i was at work i decided to buy drink.

ItemsLocal priceprice in steem
transportation2002.6 steem
Drink1000.7 steem
Total3002.1 steem

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Wednesday

Wednesday was my free day so i did not spent anything because i was at home through out the day, I cooked and ate from the foodstuffs I hard at home.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Thursday

On Thursday, i went for CDS, after which i went to the Culinary school. I bought some snacks and bottle water. When i came back home my friend was in need so i send some money for him to buy drugs because he was sick.

Screenshot_20220602-205619_1.png

Items.Local priceprice in steem
transportation4002.6 steem
Charity to help a friend200013 steem
Water1000.7 steem
Total2,50016 steem

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Friday

Friday was my clearance day, i paid my transportation fee, and i bought some food since i was not able to cook because of my busy schedule.

Items.Local priceprice in steem
transportation6003.9 steem
Drink1000.7 steem
Food10006.5 steem
Total1,70011 steem

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Saturday

Today being Saturday, I went to the Culinary school and from there i took a bike to the market where i bought some food stuffs and other things. Bellow are the breakdown of the items i bought at the market.

Items.Local priceprice in steem
transportation6003.9 steem
Cowbell Milk210013.6 steem
Sure body spray150010.7 steem
Chicken flavors cubes1000.7 steem
Custard powder10006.5 steem
Blue band5003.6 steem
Nivea cream250016 steem
Hand made liquid soap1000.7 steem
Relaxer5003.6 steem
Potatoes and onions5003.6 steem
Total9,40058 steem

IMG_20220604_145243_162.jpg
Some of the items I bought at the market today
54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

From the above analysis I spent #14,100 that is (91 steem) from 29th may to 4th June.

Have you made mistakes in the finances above? Or are there any unplanned bills that surfaced?

I did not actually make any mistake in my budget but i almost cried while i was at the market because the price of some items which i planned to buy changed,at a point i have to reduce some of the items in my list in other to buy the most important once.

What have you learned in the process, positive or negative? How do you plan to keep achieving the positivity in your finances or how to avoid such negativities in the future?

I have learned that it's always good to add extra money to my budget anytime I'm going to the market, because here in Nigeria the price of goods changes at anytime.And some time there are some unexpected situation that may come our way just like the 2000 naira i gave out for charity, i wasn't expecting that but since he was in need i have to help out. I plan to manage my budget on daily basis very well in other not to spend much money.

Thank you for your time 🤗🤗

I invite @goodybest @ishayachris @patjewell to come and take part in this wanderful contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow, you have try in managing your expenses.
and you really have a nice writing skills

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much 😊 I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Thanks too

I like how you do every weekend, storing food stuffs at home is a good way to reduce expense, in a lot of publication as to this contest I have leant that too, I spend a lot mostly on food, but one thing I realize is that mostly everybody store food stuff to reduce the cost of expense which from this time I have emulate

 2 years ago 

Yes, most person store food, is actually the way forward. Thank you very much for your comment.

You have perfectly written well dear. And from your expenses, you seems to have spent your money wisely. Furthermore, i love your choice of wards in expressing yourself. I encourage you to keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words, I really appreciate

Welcome

 2 years ago 

Gosh you know how to work with money that’s for sure. Well done!
I’ve also noticed that lately the prices of food items change almost daily.
I’ve also discovered that when you shop in the middle of the week prices are cheaper 😊
Good luck for the contest

 2 years ago 

Seriously,the price of food changes on daily basis, but I have never noticed that the price of stuff are more cheaper in the middle of the week, maybe I will try that method and see how it's goes. Thank you very much for this information..

Thanks you for your kind words 🤗🤗

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @fredquantum at 30%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, I will try my best to make more quality post.

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much ma'am I really appreciate.

Loading...

Good job keeping a record of your weekly spending, at least this way, you don't get to keep wondering how the money vanished hahaha.

 2 years ago 

You are right my dear friend, thank you very much for passing by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33