Contest Alert! Goal setting in 2023; Share with us how you intend to achieve your goals!

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Edited with photocollage

Greetings to all the community members of this Noble community. I welcome you once again to my blog and on this faithful day here to participate in this contest organized by @lhorgic on the theme “Share with us how you intend to achieve your goals!” In life, everyone has a plan and target, but before that plan will be achieved, one has to set a goal first in other to know where he or she is heading to. so as for me I have set my goals for this year's and I believe God will see me through in archiving each of my set goals.

Before I answer the questions below I want to specially invite my dear friends to come and take part in this lovely contest @mjerry @dave-hanny and @ishayachris


What do you understand by goal and goal setting


Based on my understanding, a goal simply means an objective or target that a person is pursuing to archive or making effort to reach. In life, meeting up with the accomplishment set by an individual is the primary goal for everyone. After setting your goals, plans, and objectives the laid down processes that are set specifically to achieve the set goals are called “Goal setting ”.

Goal setting also entails the process of taking active steps or actions toward archiving the desired goal.


Is any goal too big or impossible to achieve


Oooh no, no goal is too big or impossible to achieve because, with God, hard work, and dedication one can achieve his or her set goals. Justifying the plans and goals we set for ourselves also determine the possibility of achieving them. Goal setting should be based on standards, the scale of preference, and individuals' standards, needs, and wants.

For instance, low-income earners can not achieve the short time goal of buying a plane, a child can not set a goal of getting married when he is not of age. The possibility of achieving goals strongly depends on individual understanding of setting the right goals.


Share with us a personal or general formula that works when it comes to setting and achieving goals.


As I early said;

“The possibility of achieving goals strongly depends on individual understanding of setting the right goals.”

It is important to know what you need before you plan toward achieving it. I don't set too many goals at a time, I work with what I have at hand, complete and take another task sequentially, I know what I want to achieve each year and I plan ahead of time as well as look at the possibility of achieving them. The formula for achieving your goal includes the following;

  • Evaluate your previous achievement to see your strength and weakness
  • Know what you went through at a time
  • Set and write down your goals
  • look at the possibility of achieving them
  • pray toward your set goals
  • Work hard a focused focus on achieving those set goals.
  • work with the right people
  • Never give up easily

Give your readers heartfelt advice as they begin the year.


You fail 10 times, you raise 10 times till you achieve what you desire. Do not be weak or discouraged by your previous failures or weakness. Many gave up on planning greater goals because of their past.

According to history, One of the greatest scientists in the world 'Thomas Edison' try inventing the bulb almost the 999th time and he failed but never gave up till he was able to achieve it in the 1000th time trial.

The moral lesson to learn is that we should never give up. We all can not be like him but can put in our best to achieve what we want if we know what we want.


Conclusion


I am strongly convinced that with proper planning, appropriate goal setting, and determination I will be able to achieve my set goals, I look less toward my failure but focus on greater achievement in life. So help me God.

Sort:  

What a great goal you have set for yourself dear. May you receive the grace to make them a reality. As for your words of encouragement, i feel motivated. Surely, i will rise again after falling. Applaud to you, and happy new year.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your kind comments my dear. I'm glad you read through my article🙏

Happy new year!!
Best regards ❤

Loading...
 2 years ago 

With God Hardwork and dedication our goal can be achieved. You have written well and I have also learned from your post. I wish you best of luck.

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

04/01/2023


image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26