The Diary Game Report || My Sunday Activities (Activation Drive @ Winners Chapel) || 26th Nov, 2023

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

iMarkup_20231126_174114.jpg

Hello Diary,

I hope we are keeping up well especially now we are entering the yuletide season. It is usually a time of joyful moments where we show acts of love and reach out to the less privileged in celebration of the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ. As Christians, it is of importance that we live those exemplary life that depicts the character of Christ. Let's continue to stay safe...

Alright! straight to my diary for today, my day started very well. Waking up was quite exceptional for me today, maybe because I was already anticipating how today's work activity would be. I didn't have the usual morning tiredness but rather was energized and feeling much stronger.

IMG_20231126_102533_101.jpgToday's Looks

Made my morning supplication, stood up from the sofa, and had a glass of water as in my routine. We all know why this is done. I urge those who don't do this to begin as it helps bring system balancing to help jump-start the body very well before the day's task.

I quickly reached to my spouse who was already in the kitchen that early and making breakfast for the home. The kids have already theirs and getting set for Sunday service. I had my warm water ready and I quickly freshened up for the day's task and also had my breakfast served. I ate White Rice and stew 😊. Oh, I couldn't get a good snapshot of it. Just remembered as I was making this publication 😔. Anyway this can serve

iMarkup_20231126_175505.jpgMy love for Rice... ❤️

When I was getting set, the team called me that they were already in there to pick me up, and to avoid delaying them, I asked them to continue to the venue so I could meet up with them. Sorry, I did not tell us that I was going to work on Sunday but at this time in another church. We scheduled a Sunday activation in one of the biggest churches around, "Winners Chapel".

I couldn't rush my meal so I had to join them not long when I was done the breakfast. I would say I missed church service as I was able to flow with the sermon when it was delivered although there were distractions from the activation activities. No need to wonder why Sunday works. Targets and performance are biting harder and there was an urgent need to close up the loopholes and up the figures.

IMG-20231126-WA0006.jpgOngoing Activation after First Church Service

It was our first outing in this place to carry out activation activities and it wasn't bad at all. The experience and outcome were worth the outing though we still plan to make more visits to comb all available potentials and those who wanted us to come back due to unpreparedness.

However, in all of our activities, we didn't interfere with the service in any way. We got there around 8 am when the first service was halfway spent and this helped us attend to the first people when the service was over. Then we also waited until the second and third services were over to attend to interested subscribers.

During those break times, I quickly went to the canteen to have lunch to at least recuperate from the busy activation activities. We did that in turn so everyone does not leave the desk in case subscribers come for any service delivery. I ate vegetable soup and Eba (cassava floor).

IMG-20231126-WA0009.jpgOngoing Activation Activation after Second Church Service

I got back and still joined the team and finished up the remaining that was left before we closed up. We left when it was 2 pm prompt after we'd spent 6 hrs of productive time. Tangible results were achieved within this period and were also commendable.

I got home 30 minutes thereafter and rested a while before my family came back home 2 hours later.

Thank you, friends, this is my diary report for today. Other activities of the day would be to rest (nap) and steemit later.

Happy Sunday, friends...

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : @chant

Thank you @xkool24 for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI
7.4
Review Date28/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47