The Diary Game Report - My Weekend Activities || Synod Event Ended Successfully

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Steem4Nigeria Accelerator 2.1 (1).jpg
Created in Canva

Hi Diaries, it's been days since I had my diary reports penciled down. However, I am here to entertain and share with is my activities throughout the weekend. It has been a remarkable and busy time for the people in my circuit's local church.

Just as I was done sharing the closure of the Young Men event with a Thanksgiving, the beginning of the new week brought forth one of the biggest church decision-making programs at the archdiocese and diocese levels. This is the Synod. Those worshipping in Orthodox churches will definitely understand this when it is mentioned.

Deliberations from synods are also recommended to the conference which is the apex governing body that overrules the affairs of the Methodist church Nigeria. This event started on Thursday the 4th of May 2023 and lasted all through the 6th day of May with a thanksgiving done on the 7th day of May 2023.

I was partly active in this event as this was done during the working days and not a delegate to the event. But I got involved because of being the host church in charge of the event. The Youths and YoungMen were slated to man vigilance and security of cars and other properties in and outside the church premises.

iMarkup_20230508_123537.jpg
Overview of Church Gathering

This event was divided into sessions. The morning session runs from 8 am to 12 noon. A break is taken for light refreshment before the afternoon session that starts from 12:30 pm to 5 pm. At this time, all delegates are served a proper meal and drink before leaving the venue. This was carried out successfully for all the days this event was held.

The Thanksgiving Service was graced with a bevy of ministers who saw an overflow of these white-clothed and anointed men of God in their numbers. The lays are not excluded in this glamorous looks as many dressed in their group uniforms which added the required glamour to every occasion.

The chief shepherd and Archbishop Most Rev. Agupuisi anchored this event from start to finish. It was not a lengthy service even with the number of activities lined up before it. It also ended before 2 pm WAT.

iMarkup_20230508_123602.jpg
Episcopal Blessing from the Archbishop

As soon as service dismissed, and we ensured everyone that everyone must have gone with their cars, the entire security architecture was collapsed. Our work was made easier when security men attached to some VIPs also voluntarily joined us to help out.

What a long week, I got home and had peaceful rest. When it was evening I decided to go discard some house-generated dirt in the bin located along the road. This required I should drive down to this place.

iMarkup_20230508_130832.jpg
Discarding waste at the bin collector

On my way to this place, it started raining that made coming out of the car a little uncomfortable. Good enough, the guys at this spot came and carried the waste bags from the car boot. This saved me the whole discomfort from the rainfall.

On my way home, I possibly knew I would meet a traffic jam. This route has been known as a reoccurring traffic jam area recently. Every little factor has been seen to trigger unnecessary traffic jams and hence cause difficulty for motorists.

iMarkup_20230508_130844.jpg
Traffic Jam at my route

I was able to find my way home after an hour of delay here.
Thank you, friends.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you, @xkool24 for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI10.2
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews: The Synods program is indeed a very big event that is held once in a while and it is an event to brings people from all around the diocese because of how serious it is. I'm glad to hear that you are part of this year Synod in your church.

Thank you, for reading through and the kind review. Best of week, Sir.

 last year 

Hope so you spend a very good time and You write very well diary keep it up and thankyou for sharing keep posting ahead greetings 🤗

Thank you for the nice comments. They are well appreciated and encouraging.
Best of the weekend to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54