Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Hi community friends, it's another wonderful time here to engage and participate in the second week of the challenge. I must say kudos to the management of the community team on their choices of dishing out general topics that won't only promote natural thinking and participation but also bring all-inclusiveness to the bare.

At one point or the other, we have been motivated and also demotivated in our lives. When we are motivated, we see it as an opportunity for upliftment and a moment of happiness as this is what it attracts. It gets us busy and strives to achieve better things ahead in a good state of mind.

Whereas demotivation brings about sadness depression and other negative mood swings that are inimical to our own health. It demoralizes us to achieve a better fit at that moment which in turn may likely bring limitations or inhibit us from growth. Let's dig into the contest hints for the day.

Steem4Nigeria Accelerator 2.1 (51).jpg
pixabay images_Edited in Canva

What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?

This is a vast topic that would entail it is handled differently depending on one's point of view. I will do my best to create a few and talk about them. Losing motivation simply means that there was motivation at some point and then something happened before it all went to the blues.

In a workplace, motivation could be lost due to poor working conditions or remuneration that should ordinarily cater to their welfare which doesn't. This poor condition brings about demotivation and loss of motivation in one's being.

Another scenario that may bring about this in a workplace is a long stay or service. Doing one thing or routine continuously without changing the pattern or growth thereof. This continuous stay and routine pattern of work style gradually brings about a loss of motivation.

We also have a loss of motivation to remain in a particular space. This may be because of bad leadership style or general deterioration of the living conditions of a place. A typical example is my dear country Nigeria where is there an exodus of the youth to another foreign land for greener pastures and a better life.

This may not be unconnected to the worsening and loss of trust in the political space and governance and hence, most people are already demotivated and lost confidence to remain with what they have here. The effect is already what we have seen so far from the economic woes befallen the country.

Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it

The already created scenarios are my personal at several points and to date. Being discouraged or depressed are possible symptoms of a demotivated person. These are the after-effects in such a state that would likely pass through.

At the workplace, I have tried as much as possible to create stability and a mindset that this is only a transit space for now as future job opportunities are likely solutions to ameliorating this. In the same vein, creating more roles that tend to keep me off from those depressive moments has also helped.

On the other hand, being your own self-motivator is another means of getting out of the depressive mess. You have to advise yourself and relate to friends who share the same views just like you do.

iMarkup_20230910_232335.jpg
Image from a status update

This simply explains what we need to do for ourselves. Self-advising because we know ourselves better than anyone else. This will definitely prompt actions that would create solutions.

Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain

My image of self-advising explains this all. We are our own best teacher. It is best that we take time to reflect on our own lives and know the limitations and possible solutions to come out of it.

Self-motivating will have to boost our confidence in all we do by believing in our little beginning or what we find ourselves doing. It does not matter how others view them, believing and finding happiness because the future is bright should be the key player in self-motivation. No one else can motivate us as best we could do for ourselves.

On Steemit what keeps you motivated

Over time, I have used other social media platforms which never brought gains to me unlike what I've gained from the steemit platform. I do the same blogging but have received greater rewards from the system, unlike those centralized platforms. There's no other motivation greater than this. Frankly speaking, this is the primary motivation that comes in for me.

Aside from this, I have improved myself greatly in different fields of writing, especially in the crypto space. I would say that the reward scheme brought me closer to the system but I've reached a point where I now see writing as part of me. The reward comes in line with writing this time.

Most importantly as an admin, I have to be exemplary to others here who I know are watching and looking up to me. This is my motivation not to fail them. However, we need to bear in mind that we are all humans with blood and flesh😊.

Thank you great, friends. I hope my friends also join this contest (@shiftitamanna, @ruthjoe, and @askhan )

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Greetings Sir 🤗
I'm glad to read your publication you are right about that the self motivation boost our progress and productivity. I really enjoyed reading your publication. Thanks a lot for sharing with us.
Good luck 🤞

Thanks my friend. Self motivation is key to advancement. Thanks for finding value

 10 months ago 

You are always welcome sir ☺️

Greetings my friend,
Self-motivation is a very good quality that not everyone possesses. There is a special characteristic of human being to cope or motivate oneself in any situation which plays a very important role in our life.

Wishing you all the best so that you succeed in your life. I pray a lot for you as your friend. stay well Thank you very much for inviting me.

Oh, wow. Thank you for all the kind words and best wishes. Just know I do wish you the best anytime. Lets always stay motivated and grow as expected. Thank you for showing up

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..


post.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46