Diary Report Activities _ Zero Image Creative Writing (Min 500 words) || 5th February 2023

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

The era I would love to travel with the time machine (4).jpg
Background design from Pixabay & designed in Canva

image.png

My Story, My Diary For Sunday

image.png

Happy Sunday friends, I bring you greetings from this end. Hope we are keeping on well as the day keeps unfolding. It would interest me to share my experience and the present situation of my area, somewhere in the southeastern state of Nigeria.

It has been a calm moment over the weekend in my areas with visible evidence showcased today being a sunny Sunday and day. It was a Sunday morning, and for prepared and left for church service sometime about 9 am WAT.

It was a smooth ride down to my church environs and I was surprised I got where to park more seamlessly without having to keep navigating the area. When I also got into the church auditorium, I also found out it wasn't as filled with members as I expected. Even when the service tarried for a while, it wasn't still as filled as expected.

I wasn't still placing the emptiness and scantiness of all the places I've been so far. So, when church service was done, I'd already made a pre-arrangement with a friend who helped me to out the PMS which was supposedly scarce. On my way to her house, I still noticed the scantiness of the road. This was now it dawned on me that the scarcity of cash and fuel has been taking a toll on many.

It was quite unusual given the number of private vehicles and motorists on the road. Just as I earlier narrated in my post a few days ago, it has been a terrible and unimaginable experience for some of us here. The local currency has been trading on the black market with POS agents reaping off from citizens as much as 10% to have access to withdrawal. We can only hope and wish for the best.

I was able to get my gallon of PMS from this friend which I was able to secure at a cost of N350/Litre (2.5 STEEM) against the N550/Litre (3.9 STEEM) that is presently trading. I quickly stopped at a colleague's house along my route to say hi before I headed home.

If this scarcity of both the Naira currency and PMS does not halt as soon as possible, I keenly envisage crises in the polity. There would be pockets of violence that may likely escalate to the breakdown of law and order. People may be unable to handle the hardship any longer.

I'm home and resting for the week ahead but unfortunately, we are having power outages which entail that I may likely use the generating set with the most talk about scarce PMS with the price of over 3.9 Steem per liter. It is pathetic and we are almost seen to find ourselves in a banana republic. There is no part of the economy that isn't leaking at this time. But, my worry is that there are some still campaigning for this regime's continuity. One can imagine!

It is what it is today, however, we ought to keep hopes alive as we soldier on with life endeavors.
Thank you friends for reading my article.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @solaymann

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64