Title: "Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)S12W3- "Security Matters"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)


pixabay
Hi everyone hope we all are doing great, I pray things go well with us all...
Am here to dwell on these amazing topic; titled Security

IN YOUR OWN WORD WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE WORD "SECURITY "?
So many atimes, the meaning can be put in various ways but, in my own point of view the word security can basically or primarily be referred to as actions or activities that are carried out to keep a person, group of people, a building or compound, country or state or village or community safe from danger and crime. On the other hand security can also be referred to as a process of protecting someone from bad things that could happen to you...

PERSONALLY, WHAT DO YOU DO FOR YOURSELF OR FAMILY TO BE SAFE IN YOUR TOWN OR COUNTRY
cctv-surveillance-camera-7267551_1280.jpgpixabay
Things that I do to keep my family safe are numerous, mostly what I do for my home to be safe is that;

  • We do not stay outside the house beyond 6:30pm.
  • We do not share our personal information or address with strangers,
  • Our doors and windows are always properly locked before we go to bed at night and when we are not around...

Have You Experienced or Heard of Any Case of Insecurity (Robbery or Kidnapping)? What Happened?

Actually in these aspect, I have heard of people being robbed by thieves especially in my neighborhood. To add to that as well I and my family had been robbed before by arm robbers.
So how it happened or took place was at the middle of the night, I think around 1 o'clock in the morning. When they arm robbers broke into our house through a window in my room, so my mom rushed in to wake up as she rushed me and my younger brother to our parlour though the arm robbers were up to five(5) in number. As at that time it happened I was a teenager, so I my parents, my elder sister and my uncle who ran and hid himself in our kitchen we were all paraded to the living room and we were all scared that day. They arm robbers ordered us all to lay on the floor and with our heads down, the ordered us to release our phones and the also took about NGN 100,000 naira which belonged to some group children in the hospital, and also all our phones were taken from us all.
IMG_20210516_130756_111.jpg

An image of me as a teenager

But at the end of it all we were not shot by these criminals, though our phones were taken from us, but my dad called the police and threw his handset under the chair and though it was a Java device not an Android device. Good enough no none of us was shot by the robbers with a gun, but we were threatened. So they realized that the day was breaking they left us all on the floor, while the ran away with our money and devices which they took from my dad, mom and my uncle include my elder sister. Before thw breaking of the day (before sunrise), they had all gone but there was no casualties before the police could arrive at our house...

_ WHAT DO YOU THINK IS THE BEST WAY TO KEEP A HOME SECURED?_

From my own point of view, I think the best way to keep the home secure is to be security conscious, when going to bed at night all doors and windows of the house should be properly shut at night and even when traveling for work or vacations too.

Thanks for your time.
Do have a lovely week...

#steem4nigeria #nigeria #steemexclusive #hindu #steemforbangladesh #club75 #club5050 #club100

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60741.21
ETH 3379.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52