📢 CONTEST: || "Friendship It's Importance In Our Lives"||

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

IMG-20231113-WA0031.jpg

Hi

Everyone welcome once again to this edition of these amazing topic titled "Friendship It's Importance In Our Lives" or further say "The importance of Friendship in Our Lives "...

As a matter of fact in our society today, friendship has been of great importance in the sense that lots of people benefit from it and some get destroyed by it..

What qualities do you value most in a friend? Why are these qualities important to you?

I in particular, I like making friends though I am concious of the kinds of friends I associate my self with.
So when it comes to the qualities of friends or the qualities I like in a friend they are numerous. Especially friends who are truthful, sincere, quick to forgive, bold, focus, truthful, kind and responsible.

Have you ever had a disagreement or conflict with a friend? How did you handle it, and what did you learn from the experience?

Actually

I have been in a conflict with my friend of which I took his property to give to another person or our neighbor and unknown to me I didn't know that he doesn't like it. So that our neighbor used the and didn't return it for weeks and when my friend came looking for it, I informed him I did gave it out . He became angry that I gave his property out without getting it back so in the process of me trying to explain to him how ut happened and that he should be patient that I will retrieve it from our neighbor, he slapped me and in the vein of me trying to retaliate back we ended up fighting. So after we were done fighting and we were separated by his colleague in school who was present in the room.
So after the fight, we had come back to ourselves, and we realized that we had scattered the room and injured our selves.

But for me I learnt that trying to solve a problems in anger can never bring peace but rather pains and regrets.

What role does trust play in a friendship? How do you build and maintain trust with your friends?

Trust

is a very vital tool in friendship. It's like having each other's back that one party will not betray another.
In building and maintaining friendships, trust plays a role there in the sense from one stage to another trust is seen to propel two friends, as it acts as a bond between them.

Sincerity

also makes the figure too, where one party is transparent and opened without hiding anything from the other person.

How do you support your friends during challenging times? What are some ways you show empathy and offer help when they need it?

In

This area friends support friends during challenging times by helping their friends out in problems that needs financial help. They support their friends by being they for them in times of lost(lost of family members and properties too), in times of family crisis though some friends will prefer not to involve themselves into their friends marrital conflicts. They also support their friends in times of accidents and sickness where they could afford to treat their friends or provide financial support to their friends. And including when their friends are hungry some friends invites their friends over to their place or cook for their friends or even take their friends out to eatery's where they eat and enjoy themselves. Some friends enjoy spending time with their friends and making them smile...

What does it mean to be a good friend? How do you strive to be a good friend to those around you?

To

Be a good friend isn't easy neither is it difficult too, but to be a good friend the qualities of friendship must be understood. So it starts by being caring to the people around you, showing kindness to the people around you, also checking up on your friends and people around you. Protecting the interest and integrity of your friend or people around you. So by doing this above mentioned items or ideas I can guarantee that your friendship bond is ready to go.

But beware of friends who are after their personal gain and greed for money or material things.

I would hault at these point till next time...
Bye👋😎
Be good a Friend..

#s4n-sahmie #steemexclusive #steem4nigeria #nigeria #club5050

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52