📢Contest: My Neighborhood Watch #19

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago (edited)

#Hi
Everyone, welcome to another episode of My Neighborhood Watch Season #19 hope you all are doing great. Hope our day is going well, I pray that God will continue to keep our STEEMIT family alive and strong.

My week has been tight, as it is a new week and a busy schedule.
In they course of these week, I came across a couple of development in my neighborhood of which I would love to share with us all. Some months ago, they were some areas and paths I didn't trespass in my neighborhood.
But few days ago I discovered that while I was running aware from those areas, those areas were under-going some developmenal changes. In terms of people beginning to occupy the land.

A Nursery, Primary and Secondary Education (School)

From the image above, these is one of the recent development that has taken place in my neighborhood. It's a School that comprises of nursery, primary and secondary academic sections. They students and pupil's dresses are very different from each other and they can be easily identified... Just as you can see from the image above on the Left hand side is the Secondary students, and on the Right hand side, is the primary and nursery students

Screenshot_20231026-085346.jpg

A Nursery School

On these other image above, though it is actually an "old" structure and am fully aware of these academic structure's existence. It was Erected in "2018", and it's pupil's aren't numerous. That means they are countable. Their teachers are not numerous either and it is being governed by a female personality(Headmistress)

Screenshot_20231026-084550.jpg

Small Scale entrepreneurship business

This is a small scale entrepreneurship business owned by a female friend of mine, who though is married. She and her husband, own these shop. They sell locally made hot drink of which my local dilate it is called "Palmy". Which is a Hot alcoholic substance gotten from "palm-tree". And it is one of the business she earns from due to the influx of customers who drink and smoke...

Screenshot_20231026-092603.jpg

Plantain Plantation

I didn't believe that my neighbor's plantain farm had grown to these point. When I saw it I couldn't believe, because at the beginning of the year, it was actually a bush. My neighbor did took his time to work on this vegetation, for it to be the way it is. It is a suprise to me, because of the speed of it's growth over the years. And currently they are producing fruits in bunches, of which he do takes to the market to make sales and and also feed his family. Though sometimes I get jealous but there's nothing I could do because it wasn't my land neither my farm. But instead I am glad he has something to feed his home.

Screenshot_20231026-092646.jpg
Another thing that came to my notice is the rapid growth and encroachment of bushes in my neighborhood. These image above is an image of a piece of land that was cleared last month during sanitation, by they young men in my neighborhood. But it is a thing of suprise to me that the speed at which grasses, trees and unwanted plant grow is on the increase side. Which I would conclude that iny neighborhood there are bushes...
All image were taken with my androod itelA56 android device.

@xkool

#neighbourhoodwatch19 #steem4nigeria #steemexclusive #club5050

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Hi @wizzylayne, your experienced around your neighborhood is interested, selling plantain in the market is profitable, your neighbors must be good in business.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for your complement, of course it is...

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67330.50
ETH 3103.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78