Contest: "MY NEIGHBORHOOD WATCH 16#" Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

cartoon1638270500380~2.jpg

Hi

Everyone how are you all doing today hope all's going great. First of all I would love to wish you all a lovely Happy New Month and a splendid weekdays ahead. In that same vein I pray we all progress till the end of the month alive, strong and healthy in Jesus name! Amen...
And so in that same joy, I will take that opportunity to dive into another exciting experience on these episode of My Neighborhood Watch Season 16# as I share or report to you some of the activities in my neighborhood. And I remain Wizzylayne...

So

in my neighborhood I was able take some pictures of the various kinds of and though these ones are the few entrepreneurship activities in my neighborhood.

Beginning with the first image below, these is a dry cleaning shio or center, were various clothings e.g trousers, jeans shirts (short sleeves and long sleeves) are being ironed, washed and packaged, for they various costumers who owns them. His name is "Ubong-abasi". He also has workers as well. Named "Abraham" who happens to be a son of my neighbor who lives beside me.

Screenshot_20231004-150410.jpg

A Laundry Shop.

He's also delligent in his job as a student or servant who is learning from his boss as he ought to... Though he is also my dry cleaner, or should I say he also service my clothings too and also he frequently has a lot of customers who patronize his services. Don't forget that the laundry service is called "Shardize Laundry"..

Screenshot_20231004-150229.jpg

A Retail Shop

Here's is another image from my neighborhood, here is a semi-supermarket. Well actually it's a shop where food items are been sold. For example Garri, beans of various types like "iron beans" and "alocal beans". Even "rice, yam, plantain, snacks of various types especially my , red oil and groundnut oils" for different purposes especially frying oils. Which are used to cook and prepare diverse or should I say different meals in our locality, State and country at Large.

ed3b3a9cc8e144d096e0564311d71ae2.jpg

A Cupboard

Another activity running in my neighborhood is the carpentery services. It is owned by a young man named Covenant. He's a well known carpenter who alot of people in my locality or community love's his handworks though not every body knows him that much... As you can see from the image above it one of his finished furniture works which he did for his clients. So from the picture above I was able to capture his work before he sales or delivers it to the person who ordered for it. It contains a "Cupboard", and a "Wardrobe".

I would love to continue but I will draw to a pause here, till some other time.
Thanks for your patience...
Stay blessed, Safe and Happy 🎉, till next time. Bye👋

@xkooL27

#neighbourhoodwatch16 #steemexclusive #steem4nigeria #nigeria #club5050

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33