Contest Alert 📢: || "Shattered; The Impact of Broken Promises"||

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

kid-7498789_1280.jpgpixabay

Hi

Everyone happy Weekend once again I remain Wizzy Layne. Hope you had a great day today, I pray that God continue to keep Steemit family beyond these year till next year.

As the topic of concern is, what are the effects or impacts left on us as individuals concerning the things that we depend on people to do for us but they end up failing to deliver or to keep to...
Some times as kid's then we did in one way or the other depend or expect our parents to address a problem in our life immediately. But most times they don't work out the way we want , so when 5hat happens we end up losing trust in them because they have or did not keep to their words. And this will eventually leave us shattered...

What is a promise? Give three (3) common reasons why promises are broken

Ok

First of all a "promise" is referred to as a statement or act of telling someone that you will definitely do something or that something will definitely happen.

I think why promises are being broken is because;

  • They promiser sometimes forget about the promise the make because they are being occupied or too busy with other activities and they tern to forget about their promises.

  • Some because of financial capacity.

  • Some just feel it's meaningless fulfilling their promises because they know that those kids can't beat them or bully them...

IMG_16931467442084350.jpg

Have you ever experienced a broken promise? How did it make you feel?

Well to be sincere I have been in lots of those experiences. Both from my parents, uncle's and aunty's or even from my relatives too.
Well when ever any one who make a promise to me doesn't keep to it or he/she fails to redeem the promise, I don't disturb them at all I just accept it that "it's part of Life". And I go my way, though it hurts but when I take my mind off the disappointment, focusing on games or listening to music it relieves me of the hurt as I eventually forget about it.

How do you handle broken promises? Do you confront the person or let it go?

Like I made mention of it earlier, the best thing is to let it go. Because it's only God that can promise and does not fail. So for me I let it go, I don't confront they person.

Do you believe that some promises are meant to be broken? Why or why not?

Well I believe that some are meant to be broken...

To be truthful on these, if those promises are not kept it will encourage you to work hard, smart and better to Archive what ever you were promised.

What steps can be taken to rebuild trust after a promise has been broken?

One of the ways of rebuilding trust after a promise is being broken is to apologize, and try as much as you can to keep to those promises when when ever you make them.

But for me I will rather prefer you suprise the kid's with their favorite things (like favorite foods, toys, digital gadgets and more) or take them out, play with them and also trying to be there when ever they need you, till you gain their trust again...

Thanks for your time till next week
Bye!!! 👋

#s4n-sahmie3 #steem4nigeria #nigeria #steemexclusive #club5050

Sort:  

Thank you @wizzylayne for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubNo Club
Voting CSI
Zero
Review Date27/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Based on your last transfer, you will have to power up 35.306 Steem to get into club 5050.

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

 7 months ago 

Sir I mistakenly transfered it to @roqqulovesteem.. by mistake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52