Contest Alert📢: My Neighborhood Watch Season #20

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231101_164046.jpg

A Phone Accessory Shop

Happy New Month Everyone,!!🎉🎊💙

It's been a long journey through the month of October till the first (1st) of November. All thanks to God for preserving us all. Through the course of my week I had gone through some Streets in my neighborhood, and I will love to share to you all on these Season #20 of My Neighborhood Watch, what I have discovered. So without wasting of your time we will begin...

While I was trekking a couple of distance into my neighborhood I discovered that they have been a lot of development. First of all from the image above is a Phone Accessory Shop, where phone pouches, earpieces, ear-pods(Bluetooth preferred), head-sets or headphones, memory cards, chargers, Bluetooth speakers commonly called "MP3" and flashdrives are being sold. Though from the signboard, there is a display of Phone and laptop repair services which are also renderd there.

IMG_20231101_164008.jpg

A Material Stock Shop

This is another entrepreneurship center where materials are being sold. They materials sold here ranges from linen, silk, wool and others. And they workers and owners of these venture a punctual personalities. He sells different fabrics and materials, with different quality and textures. It's also a tailoring center as well.

IMG_20231101_163801.jpg

A Carpentery Center

As discribed earlier, these is a carpenters shop, where various furnitures are made or constructed and sold for financial benefits. They owner of these venture though is a close friend of mine who is above 25years old, and he is very diligent in his work. He has about four (4) students working under him.
And as you can see from the image above, that I was able to capture some of the works or furnitures which has been completed and ready for sell. As you can see from the image above there is a "bed-wood he made to fit a mattress, a wardrobe and a locker too".

IMG_20231101_163439.jpg

Usé Óffot Market..

The market is named after a prominent cheif back in the late "1967", who donated his piece of land for the white people during the early Christian Missionaries to start up a market for sales of goods and services. Though there's no Statue raised in memory of him, the market was named after him "Chief Úsé Óffót", as a memorial of him. It is one of the markets that is rich in food items like Stock fish, tubers of Yams, periwinkle, etc". It's market days are "Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday."

IMG_20231101_163306.jpg
In the course of moving around the market I decided to check out prices of some items, by stopping by these shop to get a pair of slippers. On getting there, a man with the pack of slippers brought it up to me to select my choice but I wasn't with cash so I told him I was doing a survey tour. With that he understood and played along with me and at the end of today I bought a pair of slippers home, which I paid him through bank transfer...

Thanks for your time in these edition till next time or maybe next week.
Bye👋...

@xkool

#neighbourhoodwatch20 #steemexclusive #club5050 #nigeria

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44