Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 53: Parental Enforcement of Decisions on Children

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

Introduction

Good day my friend am so happy to be writing in this community. This is a wonderful community with good contest I wish you all the best..

Do you think it is okay for parents to influence the decisions of their children?

IMG_20240727_105241.jpg

It is known and accepted for parents to have influence on their children decisions, most importantly during their formative years. Parents sometimes gives guidance, support, and even advice to gauld their children in making good choices. Meanwhile, it is very important for parents to give a good and allowing their children to make their own decisions and learn from each of their mistakes.

manipulative behavior can cause a child's development of their independence, self-reliance, and even critical thinking skills. It's important for parents to be involved in each and every of their children's lives, at the same time giving them the space to grow and make their own personal decisions.

During the time of marriage or when deciding a course to study in school, what is the place of parents in giving their children guidance?

IMG_20240803_173646.jpg

During important life decisions, which is choosing a spouse, parents can play good role in giving guidance and advice to their children. They sometimes have important life experience and understanding that can help their children make good choices. Meanwhile it is important for parents to work this role with understanding and respect for their children.

It is also important for parents to listen to their children's thoughts and even feelings, with good open communication, and avoid being overly controlling .

Can a parent actually misguide their children in decision making?

IMG_20240727_105247.jpg

Very true that's what I will say, I will say parent can misguide their children in making decisions decision. This can work when a parent gives wrong information, manipulates or even coerces their child into making some choice.

Misguiding a child can have bad consequences, which includes making poor decisions. It is very important for parents to provide their children with good information, also support their children decision-making strength.

Do you have any experience of your parents enforcing decisions for you against your will or experience of someone you know ?

IMG_20240729_181725.jpg

This happened when I was young, I finish my secondary School, fighting for admission into the university. I had a course to study but my parents didn't allow me to study it the gave me a course to study and which I was not comfortable in it. I had to struggle and struggle until I was able to convince them. The worst part was I had to process a new admission form again and money was spent, I wasn't happy for that..

Conclusion

Thank you for reading my entry I really appreciate I will love to invite my friends to participate in this contest
@bossj23
@tripple-e
@goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...
 12 hours ago 

When parents discovers their childrens' areas of strength and advice them properly, the children performs better. Parents imposing their will on their children might result to some blames in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40