Steemit Engagement Challenge s2w2:place like home /Tel us why you prefer your country to any other country

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful and handsome men in this platform .it is great pleasure taking in this week2 challenge .I want to thank all the Admins of steem4 Nigeria who has brought up this woundeful topic .There is no place. Tell us why you prefer your country than any other country .Iam glad to express my opinion about my own country Cameroon I prefer most than any other country

35AEF58F-E44D-439B-815E-52B35DB3E9DE.jpeg

https://pixabay.com/vectors/cameroon-flag-country-africa-35964/

Introduction

My country is called Cameroon which is much preferable to me than any other country.Cameroon is a very beautiful land of Glory ,Promise ,honor and Devotion. Cameroon is divided into ten region under the leadership of president Paul Biya . Our country is very beautiful surrounded by beautiful mountains ,forest ,Touristic site ,Rivers ,oceans and sea .our country has diversified people with differents culture and language.Cameroon is a Bilingual country with an official language English and French .Infact Iam proud to be a Cameroonian .

What are the greatest things that interest you about your country

Cameroon is one of the country in the world that is bilingual Speaking English and French Apart from this our country has diversified culture with different tribes .my country has almost 245
tribes with different native language making them unique and easy identified .

  • Cameroon is one of the country best in west Africa with biodiversity. It has over 350species of animals and birds .These animals are very friendly and loving to be around them

F7C25DBF-A29F-4E54-A04A-8419DC0FE3DB.jpeg

https://pixabay.com/images/search/cameroon/

  • Cameroon is Bless natural .Cameroon is one the best country in Africa with .The green forest in the south and with a good volcanic mountain Also Iron and Gold in East region of Cameroon .This Mining of gold and iron boxide helps to boost the country Economy

B3EFB37B-705A-49BB-B115-4BD3F12281B0.jpeg

https://pixabay.com/photos/mount-cameroon-africa-1489500/

  • Cameroon Educational system is one of the best in Africa .Grammar schools ,technical Edication and bilingual schools . Where is each and every one has a choice wether to study in French or English ,Our country.Also Cameroon is multi-lingual most schools study Languages like German language

  • Cameroon has been been one of the peaceful country in the world for over 60years with no success in civil war .it was just recent that the Englophone Boko Harram and Englophone Crisis spark on .My country ever since have always been a peaceful country .

  • Cameroon is blessed with with various varieties of foods .Rice ,potatoes,vegetables,Groundnuts,cocoa,Yams ,corn, Eru ,Garri .In all the ten regions in Cameroon you can never lack food to to eat ,you will always have varieties of food .

  • Cameroonians are very welcoming ,there always one another’s keeper ,the do not only focus with immediate family like other countries but they also show interest with extend families and friends.

  • They are very loving and welcoming

which of the things mentioned above do you prefer your country over others

There are many things I love and preferred my country for ..The multi lingual languages that they speaking ,Eductional aspect when it come to bilingualism I.e English and French.Also religion aspect all these make me to love my country so much .we have different religious background.in my country there is always unity and love for each other ,irrespective of who are .

  • Diversified cultures
  • Bio diversity
  • Official language English and French
  • Educational system
  • Custom
  • Natural Endorment
  • Love and unity amonge all
  • Food
  • Loving and welcoming
    All these I have mentioned above .Is what has made my country to be unique best than other countries

No place like Home

The following are the most special things I will love my country than any other country .

  1. culture

My country Cameroon has many tribes with cultural diversity.Cameroon has over 245 tribes with different languages .These tribes are easily identified where ever they find themselves .They always have a peculiar something about them
Very interesting and they are easily identified where ever they are .Dispites all all these tribes has self belonging with others .

2FA67D78-41EA-4C2E-9F51-C92032280E70.jpeg

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/cameroon-is-a-country-with-a-rich-culture-and-unique-traditions-dancing-and-music-comprise-a-huge-part-of-cameroonians-lives-whether--179229260158722132/

  1. food

Cameroon has thousands different types of foods .I love my country because they have varieties cuisine .This different dishes of food Taste so delicious and very beautiful.many people in others always love my country for touristic purposes because of the delicacy we have .

032E9ADA-EF10-4EE5-928B-41C052A952C5.jpeg

D509D281-0C98-43AF-A704-A47D0DC4CF3D.jpeg

82C660AC-A78B-401F-AF2D-96876BDFCDE8.jpeg

4BC0C93B-99D6-49CF-850B-3DE3EBCADCB3.jpeg

4F3C07D6-CD22-4E4F-B4BA-B123B76B7AEB.jpeg

EA65A907-6DF1-49A2-BE3B-D73241D3A185.jpeg
All pictures taken by me

3.Educational system

I love the educational system of my country .most schools are bilingual schools ,technical and Grammar school .You have the right to choice which type of system of education do you want .Some people prefer French system of education while others prefer English system of Education and others preferred bilingual system where both French and English is been express in the learning process . we still have technical and Grammar school system of education .You can study any where you like in the world without no barrier as far you are qualified

No place like home if you eventually live your country in search of greener pasture will eventually love to come back,because of your response (3)

Home will remain home no matter how advantages other countries are to you .There is no place like home . I can only go out to for educational purposes base on scholarship or job opportunities but I must say I can’t remain where ever iam for ever .After I have achieved I will come back and settle in my home country .The is There is no place like home .I love my country dispite some few challenges.

I would like to invite @chiabertrand @breez.com @tangwe-rene @monjuapollunia @feyol to participate in this wounderful contest

Sort:  

Woow woow my dear, I love the way you have taken to handle this topic as you have exposed alot of things about Cameroon which people will read and love to visit. I'm proud that I'm also from Cameroon and our Country is one of the highest recognize Countries in AFRICA

Things like Diversified cultures, Bio diversity, bilingual nature, Educational system Custom, Natural Endorment
Love and unity, various delicacies are all what make Cameroon a place to be and a place that attracts foreigners

Asay ehhhhh my dear, wusai you take all that chop them so? Chaaaaaiii you have done bad because you have provoct my taste buds and my salivary glands to start secreting salivaries🤣🤣🤣. Chaaaaaiii those dishes can instead cost someone to faint if the person was hungry🤣🤣

You brought in a beautiful entry my dear. Thanks for sharing about our country Cameroon to the general public

 2 years ago 

Yea dear dispite of challenges we face like any other one will still prefer his or her country than any other country .abeg no fiant because of food 🤣🤣🤣.You know we always have much to eat .thanks for reading through my post

 2 years ago 

Honestly with the food you have shared on your post is even enough for me to believe that there is no place like Cameroon. I heard that Cameroon is a nice place to be and one thing that I love about Cameroonians is that their love taking good care of themselves eating well and loving each other.

Thanks for sharing your post with us.

 2 years ago 

Thanks bro we are always one another’s keeper in my country Cameroon.thanks for passing through my post

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63