CONTEST: Showcasing my countrys food

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

F4C66CDC-1840-4537-96BA-AF76BA16F1A0.jpeg
Designed on Photogrid

Blessed day to all Steemians, I thank God for His Grace has been sufficient. Thanking the @steem4Nigeria community for organizing such an amazing contest. As a foodie that I am, I can’t let this one pass me by. So unto my contest proper.

Are you one of those that loves good food?

2AD0299B-EEF2-4B0B-B780-F2522FF1D922.jpeg
Me doing my Favorite thing

This question is one with an obvious answer. If you check my profile it is clear that I am a foodie and most of my post on this lovely platform is about food.
YES I love good food. It’s more like I can say eating is my hobby😊. Cooking, Eating I find extra pleasure in doing these two things.

What county are you from and what type of food is predominant there?

I am from CAMEROON, A West-Central African Country, Sharing boundaries with Nigeria to the West and North, Chad to the northeast, Equatorial Guinea,Gabon and Congo to the South.

Cameroon is blessed with so many tribes and each tribe presenting their meals as the best, has led to Cameroon having different type of delicious delicacies. But in every thing there is a boss. So in this food domain there are bosses as well. By bosses I mean dishes that don’t miss out in any occasion in my country. For example;

  • Eru
  • Fried rice and chicken
  • Ndole
  • Achu
  • Ekwang
  • Cornchaff
  • Stew
  • Plantain
  • Egusi pudding
  • Koki
  • Rice
  • Fufu or Garri etc.

10213007-9FF2-4031-AB49-115F6ADE964D.jpeg
Some of the predominant food in Cameroon Photogrided

Those not listed can come as per tribe tradition things to add to this predominant food.

Do you know how to prepare your country's predominant food?

Yes I can cook Every predominant food in my country. It is like a necessity for every woman and girl child to know how to cook these dishes because irrespective of occasions they are the daily dishes we consume in our homes.

What's your favorite food found in your country.

Well despite the fact that I am a foodie, I still have what i can eat continuously for even up to a year without getting bored. My favorite food is Plantain accompanied with anything stew, vegetable, soup etc. I will eat. This is because biting food is my food of choice.

E5F48FF2-D4A6-4D7C-996A-5B5730895D78.jpeg
One of my Favorites Plantain and garden egg sauce

Tell us anything else about food

Food is a basic component of life. It has nutritional substance that our body and even plants need for the growth, repair and maintenance of our lives. Energy we get from food is measured in terms of calories. Food is also a liquid drink. Some of the Nutritive components supplied to the body by food include Fat, Carbohydrates, proteins, Vitamins etc.
We need to know that an excess or decrease in these components will lead to complications in our system. So we need to eat good food in the right proportions

I am inviting @muluhpenn, @zenobiat and @bongk to take part in this contest.

THANKS FOR READING

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

Thank You @chant for the support

 last year 

Whatta post.I am participate here soon dear

Thank you dear.
Looking forward to your post then

Yummy plantain accompanied with dish from you. Love to taste it. Good Luck for the contest!

Thank you mam.
I will drop the recipe for plantain and garden egg sauce and tag you soo u get to try it.

 last year 
Thank you, @wintia23 for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub100
Bot free
Voting CSI13.2
AI Content Generated free
Grade9/10

  • Reviews:
    Suffocate me....You just displayed my best food in this post. I'm happy you're a foodie unlike me that doesn't really like food. It's good to see your country's food which rice and stew is also predominant in my country. Thanks for sharing. Wishing you best of luck in this contest

Thank you @bossj23 for the review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77