Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 21: The power of Forgiveness

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago (edited)
Hello good day everyone on steem4Nigeria community how are you all doing I hope you all have a wonderful day, is my pleasure to participate in this week contest which is (forgiveness) and I will love you all to go through my post.

pexels-photo-8057034.jpegsource

What do you understand by the word "Forgiveness"?

In my understanding the word "forgiveness" is the act of Leaving the past negative feeling act on a person or something who wrong you directly or indirectly,
It can also be explain as the act of forgiving and forgetting the past action that occurs during the time of some misunderstanding between two peoples.

Why do you think forgiveness is important in maintaining healthy relationships? Give 3 importance.

Forgiveness is very important in maintaining our health relationship in many reason it may be, when forgiving someone that wrong you that show that you are always a free and happy person with that you will remain health.

Importance of forgiveness

. Forgiveness reduce stress and angry in the human mind when forgiving someone.
. Forgiveness brings good lock and opportunity to someone in future or in anyways that it may be.
. Forgiveness make a relationship between a nuclear or extended family to keep on growing together and stronger without dividing or separating from each other.

pexels-photo-2121666.jpegsource

Have you ever faced challenges in forgiving someone? How did you overcome them?

When forgiving someone to me I always for and forget what the person did to me in Other not to have it in my mind again, but in some case that I forgive someone like me not knowing that the person I forgive is still having extra evil mind to have problem with me.

About the challenge I faced when forgiving someone, I don't face any challenges in forgiving someone for now.

Can you share a personal experience where forgiveness played a significant role in your life or the life of someone you know?

Forgiveness have play a good significant in my life this is when I forgive someone that did wrong thing to me, I went to the market to buy something along the way because the market road was not good, I walk along the path of the road and a man drive a motorcycle and splash dirty water on me he knew that when he passed there that he splash me the dirty water he now come back and tell me sorry and I accepted and forgive him,

It happened for the man to be my teacher in my school someone that I didn't even know that he may be teaching me, I was shock to see him in my school as a new teacher that will be teaching us, the time he now saw me he also remember what he done to me the other day on the road and decided to be my friend because of the way I take the action during that time because I didn't insult him when doing that.

pexels-photo-2121661.jpegsource

What do you make of the statement "Love and Forgiveness are twin that cannot be seperated". How true is that?

In the statement "love and forgiveness are twin that cannot be separated" to me what the statement means to me is that when ever someone forgive a person love must also come in to the both people, this will make the relationship between the both people to remain unseparated.
Even In the bible Jesus Christ let us to know the important of forgiveness. That we should forgive and forget also as we forgive someone Jesus Christ will also forgive us,
when you read the book of Ephesians. 4:32 the bible portion say

And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ's sake hath forgiven you.

Thank you for reading my post

I invite @manuelhooks, @ememnkenta69 and @goodybest to participate here

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI. Make sure you power up at least 50% of your monthly rewards, it's the only way you can grow, be active and consistent.

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 11 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI0
Review Date11/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

...good to see your entry into this contest. You have presented absolutely well, I wish you the very best. #steem-on

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

I actually like your perspective of defining forgiveness as letting go of negative emotions directly or indirectly. Some people who offend you may never come back to apologize but as a wise person the onus is on you to let them go because it’s even more for your own good than for the offender.

It’s also good to know that you forgive and forget. That’s what a beautiful Herat does. I wish you luck in the contest my friend. My warm regards to you too.

We should learn to forgive the same way our heavenly father those

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67