Friendship; its important in our lives

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
Hello good day to all the steemians users in the world I believe you all are doing well happy Sunday to you all, am so exciting to participate in this contest "Friendship; its important in our lives" and I really want you to go through my post .

pexels-photo-5935241.jpegsource

What qualities do you value most in a friend? Why are these qualities important to you?

Here are some qualities I values most in many of my friends;

  1. Caring, 2. Love, 3. Honesty 4. Respect 5. Acceptance 6. Trustworthiness etc

The reason why these qualities are important to me is that, it add more value to my life and even to the society which I belong.

In terms of caring, friends help me celebrate good times and also provide help during bad times, this serve as caring to me.

In terms of love, a good friends are important to my mental health and to my level of life depending on the nature of love between me and my friends. Friendship is a privilege to love and to care, to learn about each other, and to open up to the full experience of life.

In terms of honesty, honesty shows that one has confidence in oneself and also ones friendship. This also create trust between me and my friends even if I am afraid to tell the truth, I must believe in friendship. This is important because when I am honest with my friends, it shows that I can rely trust and open up completely to them.

In terms of respect, we avoid treating each other in rude and disrespectful ways, e.g., we do not engage in name calling, and do not insult each other.

Likewise acceptance, we both acceptance each other opinion, and agree to each other opinion as a friend.
All these qualities are important me as a good friend of mine.

Have you ever had a disagreement or conflict with a friend? How did you handle it, and what did you learn from the experience?

Yeah, in every friendship there's always a disagreement which is always lesson to those who are ready to learn from their past mistakes .
In terms of handling it, because of the trust and honest we both have , it was sometime easy to recover the friendship back to it's normal place and also we both apologize to each other and accepted our mistakes and move further.
I learnt that in every situation there is always an end to it, only if u are ready to accept your mistake and forget about your achievement even who you are, you can still make things happen to it normal place.

pexels-photo-7210588.jpegsource

What role does trust play in a friendship? How do you build and maintain trust with your friends?

Trust can comes after honesty, and it is very vital in friendship, because it is the pillar to a good friendship, without trust friendship can never last because if u don't trust my friends I will never open up my secret to them likewise them and there is no way that kind of friendship will ever last.

Here are 4 steps I used to build maintain trust my friendship;

  1. I was always true in my words word and follow through with my actions.
  2. I learn how to communicate effectively with my friends.
  3. I continually remind myself that it takes time to build and earn trust.
  4. I took time to make decisions and think before acting too quickly.
How do you support your friends during challenging times? What are some ways you show empathy and offer help when they need it?

I support my friends in difference ways, like in words of encouragement, in financial assisting, in love, in caring and many more.

I do show empathy to my friends with my present to them when needed, so they can feel the love I have for them.

What does it mean to be a good friend? How do you strive to be a good friend to those around you?

To be a good friend is by always there for a friend even in time of bad and also in time of God.
To strive to be a good friend to those around me is just with a simple step which are just the qualities of a good friend. All the qualities are to be in action for every successful friendship.

Thanks for reading my post

I invite @samuelnkenta @manuelhooks @goodybest to join

Cc. @sahmie

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note:try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76