The Diary Game || 24-05-2024 || My First Teaching Practice Experience

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

PXL_20240524_084915285.jpg

Teaching work isn't an easy feat because it's more than what we see. Am happy to say that I am opportune to step into the shoe of a teacher. Did you want to know how it went? Walk with me as I give the details of everything.

Waking up to see a bright day is just a thing of joy. To demonstrate my joy, I joined the family devotion which it's usually impactful. After the devotion, I made plans to be in Federal Science and Technical college, Ukana Offot. This initiative was a partial fulfillment of the course, Edu222.

PXL_20240524_073333303.jpg

According to the report, I was told that the place is a bit far and was advised to leave house early. I left the house without taking breakfast. On enquiry, I reached my proposed destination at about 7:32am. I realized that it was a 40 minutes journey since I left home around 6:50am. My gaze on the school gate told me a lot of information about the school.As their custom demands, I had to sign attendance as the visitor/security room.

PXL_20240524_073701877.jpg
The Assembly building
On moving inside, I saw a group of my fellow student teachers which one of them is @bee5 who happens to my group leader. I was surprised at their morning assembly setting. Normally, most schools perform the morning assembly outside using the balcony as a podium for teachers and moderators. But, they make use of a nice building whereby students are seated for the morning assembly.

PXL_20240524_080948659.jpg

We moved inside and were asked to introduce ourselves of which we did. The thing I noticed is that it was all female boarding/day school. After the assembly, a brief staff meeting was held and some issues concerning the school was discussed and finalized by the principal. At the end of the meeting, our various subject teachers were asked to show us the way round.

PXL_20240524_083228931.jpg
The Laboratory Block
A male Biology teacher picked me to their laboratory. He told me that a WAEC Practical Biology was about to hold. The specimens were displayed but I wasn't allowed to take a picture due to reasons known to them. He told me that I can go but I should come back on Tuesday for proper classification.

PXL_20240524_090007704.PORTRAIT.jpg
A tired me
I had to check on other which they did well at their allocation. We finally left and I head home to have a timeout. Coming back home, I took a quick shower and laid down to rest. Later in the evening, I had to work on my AEB 224 manual. The day slowly came to a rest. That's how my day went.

Mobile photographer@whizzbro4eva
Mobile deviceRedmi 13c
Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

1000056888.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

Am grateful @goodybest for this support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66