The Diary Game || 01-08-2024 || Becoming a Mistletoe hunter

in Steem4Nigerialast month (edited)

IMG_20240801_094329.jpg

Hello diary, it's good to be back again to report today’s activities to you. Before then, let me ask a question; why is it that some set of people tend to stress other population? Is it because it’s a natural cause or what. Anyways, let’s get into the details.

Waking up a confused personality, I had to seek out my way. The thing was that there was a planned protest which was scheduled to happen that day, 1st of August. The fact was that I also had an academic expedition planned on that day. This is the point I became confused. Should I go to that expedition or stay back because of protest.


At last, I left the house for that expedition because of my mother’s advice. On reaching the meet up spot, I was the 6th person to arrive out of 7 people. We had to wait for the last person who finally came. With that, we hit the road placing our destination at Ibiono Ibom LGA in search of mistletoe. The journey last more than an hour.

PXL_20240801_090840689.jpg

At last, we reached the proposed destination which was Use Ndon community in Ibiono Ibom LGA. We managed to obtain the mistletoe while having a group photographs. According to the owner of the range, she said that mistletoe is one of the most powerful herbal treatments if correctly administered.

IMG_20240801_093146.jpg

The plants we targeted were Orange, Guava and African pear. I should say we had a hilarious time while obtaining the mistletoe. If you are wondering why we are gathering these mistletoes, it’s the practical requirement for BOT 222.

IMG_20240801_092409.jpg

After going back to our meet up zone, we dispersed home with the assurance that information about the submission will forwarded to u through our group chat. Going back, I discovered that vehicles were scarce on the road and most business premises were closed down.

PXL_20240801_121126614.jpg

When I entered home, I charged my phone because I’ll send pictures to my group members since my phone was utilized for the photography. Later in the day, I saw a message which signifies that we should report in school for submission. I had to rush to school despite my tiredness and busy schedule.

IMG_20240801_163937.jpg

On entering school, an order was given that we had to detach the leaves from the stem cut. We did so and send our work to the lecturer for assessment. He told us to locate our manuals as it will be used for the assessment. After that, I went home to complete my pending duties. I had to sleep off because I was too tired to raise a finger.

That’s how my day went.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by THE DEC TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Black Modern Personal LinkedIn Banner_20240801_181829_0000.jpg

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42