The Changes I Missed On Steemit

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

steem-dollars-8205824_1280.jpg
Pixabay

What Changes made on Steemit have you personally missed

The change made on Steemit i personally missed is the trons rewards. Back in the day, when a post wish to pay out, Steems, Steem power and trons was the rewards given to the author. But of recent time, trons rewards has been slashed away or suspended due to unknown issues. As a Steemian, I normally withdraw my trons leaving my Steems for build up.

Screenshot_20240401-214411~2.png

Do you miss Steems as rewards or you love the SBD reward

On my personal view, I'll say that I prefer this SBD reward than the normal Steem rewards. This is due to the increased value of SBD compared to the Steem rewards. Imagine a $7 post paying out 6 Steems and 6 Steem power as at then.

Now, the same post pays out at least 1.5 SBD and 6 Steems power. If an SBD is 14 Steems, then 1.5 SBD gives 21 Steems. This simple mathematics shows that SBD reward is more influential to that Steems only. The question remains who don't like better thing? So, I'll strongly SBD reward to Steem rewards.

Do you think these changes are worthwhile?

I think any changes on Steemit is done to the benefits of the platform. If it is for growth, then I support growth.

Which Is Preferable, blogging the site or on the app; Give suggestions on who to improve this platform

Currently, I am blogging on the website because my device cannot support the app. The honest fact is that the website do experience glitch like servers down which disable users to blog at the moment. But, from what I learnt, this issue doesn't happen on the app. I think I'll prefer the app over the site. The suggestion I have to improve this platform is the introduction of biometric security. This will enhance the security level of a user's account.

Screenshot_20240401-214226~2.png

What Changes have you seen on Steemit since my debut

I joined Steemit 2 years ago but I became active on August 2022. Since I knew Steemit, they had been different changes that were there but not available now. The initiative was special consideration of support for people with high CSI. It was a norm that curators had interest for those users who possess high voting CSI.

In the recent times, those things aren't considered anymore. I hope it should be back because it was beneficial. Another change was the hashtag #learnwithsteem. Even though I didn't had much knowledge about it's usage but it was great.

Cc,
@bossj23

I invite @saintkelvin17, @vudeme123 and @imohmich to this contest.

Thanks for Reading

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44