Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 61: Is formal education the only path to financial freedom?

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

PXL_20240701_102631383.jpg

At the time of a human being, he or she has to be trained in order to be a better individual. Most of the view is concerning the financial aspect. That's why we are normally told to go to school so that we can get a well paying job in the future. This mentality has been with us since the colonization of the British to my country, Nigeria. As time goes on, this phenomenon is criticized and praised simultaneously. Walk with me as I give my view about this.

Must you have a degree before you have a well paying job? Explain with experiences if any

In my honest view, I don't think that having a degree is a criteria for landing a well paid job. In this 21st century, we realize that online money is more greater in value than offline sources. The creation of crytocurrencies, different online marketings and other sources proves that fact. I was in a public transport and the driver was having a conservation with me. He asked me my current course of study since I was on my school mode. I replied "Biology Education" and he said that he studied that course some years back. At that point, I couldn't say anything but took my reasoning to all angle of Planet Earth. With that, I tried to solve the puzzle but couldn't.

PXL_20240820_170344616.jpg

Is the contest title trying to condemn education?

I don't think the title of this contest is condemning education in any way. But the motive of this contest is to enlighten us about the formation of different plans. Education is really important in the life of a developing child. But we should know that we can develop ourselves through skills acquisition in conjunction with the education acquired.

Is it dangerous to think money can be made after schooling?

It's extremely dangerous to have a view that money can be made after completion of schooling. Back in the days, a student had the potential of learning a skill like tailoring while schooling. In this current dispensation, a student can acquire online skills which generate income while schooling. If one waits till he or she completes education, they should remember that there is competition in the labour market. The chances are not certain and you'll be a liability till he or she gets a job.

PXL_20240717_133126917.jpg

How has Steemit prove that money can be made without completing schooling?

Steemit is an online platform that I am always grateful for. I also want to thank my mentor, @bossj23 for bringing to my notice this reputable platform. This platform has proven without doubt that a student can be earning while pursuing his or her academic life. It is worthy to note the income generated here is used to finance part of my educational life.

I invite @saintkelvin17, @usoro01 and @patjewell to this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations! - Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator06

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnznJFhDarJ9fLxNdiYx8HVPoEzcEA7kPcfbq7RG3ttNdbik32xD2rDTJzjDaPuWexei3DJmoHSkkXh7z9c.jpeg

Curated by : @rosselena - Selective Team

Thanks for the support @rosselena

Loading...
 2 days ago 

Your post didn't get me shocked or surprised because this is actually how the academic system of this country is. It makes learning most time a waste of time. Just imagine a young boy dies because he wanted writing an exams. Who does that? All because of failed system educationally and it's this same failed system most people place their hopes of getting money on. This is for sharing. You've written well. Steemit has done us more good by bringing us to the light.

Sometimes, I wondered where I will use the value of x and y in the real world. The academic system experienced a mess up when we wrote GST examination. Even if the University community visited the deceased family but it didn't bring the boy back to the family 😔. Am just grateful to God for sustaining me that day cus I stood under the rain for hours but I couldn't even write that day. Thanks for your valuable comment Boss

 yesterday 

As I told another Steemian, my answer is No!

I therefore agree 100% with you.
There are many ways to be successful today without having a diploma or degree behind your name, especially with the internet these days.
What is important is to finish school.

The internet has played a different role in letting the cat out of the bag. An individual with a defined skill can be successful with or without a degree. The important thing is not to stop halfway but to finish that session. Thanks for your valuable comment ma'am

 6 hours ago 

Pleasure!☕
And... I again agree 100% with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65