Friendship; It's Importance In Our Lives

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

sunset-1807524_1280.jpg
Pixabay

What Qualities Do You Prefer In A Friend and why?

In a friendship bond, there are some factors or qualities which can make the bonding strong. There are some friendship qualities I really adore and they are:

  • Trust: A friend is someone who is not related to you by blood but can be adopted through trust. Trust as a quality is something that shouldn't lack in any relationship including friendship. This quality permit each partner to have a strong confidence in the other no matter the situation. These quality I think is the bedrock of friendship.
  • Care and Support: These qualities is also need to for a healthy relationship. In a friendship, the partners involved doesn't care for the welfare of each other is likely to hit a rock bottom. The situation whereby a partner helps the other in time of desperate need or situation will last a test of time.
Have I Ever Had an Disagreement With My Friend?

In some friendship, there will be a chance whereby disagreement struck in between the partners. I had a disagreement with my childhood friend years back. We happened to go to the same school and also in the same class. After school, we normally go home together since our houses were on the same street.

This goes on well until a day he deflected. After school, he stayed back in school chatting and gisting. Since I wasn't a fan to that, I announced our departure but he told me to wait a bit. Furiously, I left without him. Reaching home, we engaged in bitter exchange of words. I blamed him for staying back in school and he blamed me for leaving without him.

This blame game continued until our parents intervene. They told us that we should stop the blame game and admit our mistakes. He apologized to me and I did the same. After that we moved on.

How Important Is Trust In A relationship amd how do you maintain it?

Before a business, friendship, and any other types of relationship is created, one do hear this statement "How do I trust you?". This question shows the importance of trust in any relationship. In my relationship with my friends, I ensured that I maintain my trust and earn their in the following ways:

  • Promise Keeping: In any promises I made to my friends, I ensures that I keep to that promise. This is because keeping to your promise actually enhance trust.
  • Punctuality: This is another means of enhancing trust in a relationship. I also ensured that I keep to time in any meeting or meetup that I or my friends organized. This single act can lead to a higher state of trust because you can be relied upon in any situation.

hands-2847508_1280.jpg
Pixabay

How Do I Support A Friend In A Challenging Time

It is confirmed that challenging time is a time to prove between fake friends and true friends. If any of my friends is going through a challenging time, I'll take it as a point of duty to seek for ways to reduce the challenges. Here are some ways I tend to help:

  • Offering words of encouragement
  • Helping in my capacity either financially or materially
What Does It to be called a good friend?

In my point of view, I think a good friend should be the one who can represent his/her partner in the presence or absence of the other comrade. Moving from this fact makes one a frienemy. The qualities of a good friend must be seen in him/her.

Cc,
@sahmie

Inviting @bossj23, @basil20 and @adunni to this contest.

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77