Contest: To Spend or Not to Spend

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Gradient Welcome to the Team Greeting Facebook Post.jpg
Edited with Canva

Introduction

Spending has been a nature of man since inception. Man has always wanted to be comfortable with the environment. That is why he buys things that will make his life beautiful. The name of my country of origin is Nigeria. So, in this article, I will show us the spending nature of my country.

What they should spend on?

My country hasn't spend much money on education. Education they say is a bedrock of a successful society. The developed countries in the world has one thing in common "Education". Education in the field of science, technology, agriculture, etc makes a country developed. My country's government has tried in the aspect of education like supplying textbooks for students, free education for primary and secondary school (Akwa Ibom State), etc. But, if one take a walk to different government primary and secondary school, you will discover a lot of things; lack of spacious classroom, inadequate laboratory for science practicals, uncondusive environment for learning, etc. On the tertiary level,I think practicals should be done more than theory. In Nigerian universities, theory is more predominant than practical. Schools should be a place where creativity through practicals are unlocked for the better good of the countries. I think the government should pull in resources for this to become a reality.

What they shouldn't spend on?

The country is blessed with different transport system eg the airways, the waterways and the land way system. All these transportation system are working efficiently. The government of my country is really investing in the air way transportation. But, there are more important responsibilities left to tackle. So, I see the investment not bringing any good to the common man. Not everyone I opportuned to travel by air. But year in, year out, allocation is given to aviation. The allocation should be used for the provision of social amenities to the rural areas which doesn't have any

The Basic Amenities in my country

The government is really trying to ensure that social amenities is provided to the enjoyment of the citizens. Here are some amenities that I am enjoying

IMG_20230423_155126_5.jpg

  • Clean water: This social amenity is one of the needs of a human beings and generally living things. I enjoy clean water free of charge courtesy of my country's government. Taking a tour in some countries of the world, you will discover that clean water is a rare elements, what you mostly see is water from natural sources like rivers, streams, etc.

IMG_20230423_155625_6.jpg

  • Good roads: Road is a link that connect places to places. Good roads is one of the privilege I enjoyed in my country. The government has make sure that good roads is commonly seen across the country.
    Inviting @bossj23, @katiewest and @davidmarkgeorge.

Cc
@ruthjoe

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59