Contest Alert: I did not quit

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

premium_photo-1694822449501-59bb095f39f2.jpeg
Unsplash

Quit is a word used by most of the world population. It is also associated with giving up on something or someone. In some period of our lives, we feel like giving up on our life ambition or project. Some people will actually give up while other persist and ride through the storm. The question remain why do people give up and other persist? Well, let's find out together.

My Understanding About The Word "Quit"

Quit is defined as an act by which someone give up or let go of a project of external or internal issues. These issues may include physical, financial, emotional issues. naturally, quitting is not a good thing because one is expected to finish what he or she started. The truth is that not everyone has the courage to finish what he or she started. That's why it's important to let go quitting.

Challenges That Would Have Prompt me to Quit

In several phases of my life, they are things that I would have gave up but persisted:

  • During my time in Neolife (which i discovered to be ponzi scheme later on),I would have given but i endured. At that time, i had to attend training and have a one-on-one session with customers. It was really stressful that i saw it due to emaciation. i thought that it will worth a while but i didn't know that it was a Ponzi scheme
  • After being deceived by Neolife, a faithful friend introduced Steemit to me. At first, it was a smooth and easy ride. But, I experienced the bumpy one later. These bumpy ride was due to low votes on posts. But, i decided to move on despite the bumps.

freedom-4025802_640.jpg
Pixabay

Steps I Took To Overcome Those Challenges

I'll be taking Steemit platform into consideration because the former one left me with bitter experience. On Steemit platform, the major challenges I faced was poor writing skills and lack of votes. About poor writing skills, I contacted @ngoenyi who advised me to read other user's publications. After consistently reading and studying user's publications, I developed myself.
Concerning the lack of votes, I was advised to input the factors: consistency and creativity. I saw results while applying it.

My Advice For Those Who Were In My Shoes

My advice for anyone who were in my shoes is that they should never give up. In a movie "The Super Mario Bros", a word was said to Mario and it was "You don't know when to quit" and he smiled. I think we should emulate Mario in his actions.

I invite @bossj23, @vudeme123 and @saintkelvin17 to this contest.

Thanks for Reading

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

I’m glad you did not give up on Steemit….

Yeah, thanks for adding value to my post

Loading...