Dairy Post For 17th August 2022 - Meeting My Old Friend In After A Long Time Apart

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello friends and welcome to my Blog, regrettably I have been absent for quite a few weeks, it's really been a tough few weeks for me, but I have been able to manage all the challenges and added responsibilities that I have faced in the past few weeks and I believe I shall gradually return to where I belong soon.

Yesterday, Wednesday, 17th August 2022, I met up with a good friend of mine whom I haven't in seen a long while, she recently came back to town, so we arranged to see today and spend some time togther.

image.png

We agreed to meet at the location("Dahbis Place") a popular and local outdoor restaurant in Aba, as always for some reasons that I don't understand, she came late, and we agreed to meet by 10:30 AM but she arrived later.

We had Food and talked about lost time, we talked about school, and other personal matters, in summary, it was such a wonderful experience, we haven't seen each other for so long and i can't be happy enough that we got to see and spend some time together.

image.png

After we spent some time at the restaurant, we saw a movie at the local cinema, the movie was quite interesting and entertaining, after 2 hours of the movie's duration, we left the place and went back to our res[ective homes.

image.png

I got home and was still hungry so i went ahead to prepare a meal formyself, I prepared spaghetti which is one of m,y favorite meals to have for lunch. I had some rest afterward and went ahead to sleep.

Later during the day, I continued to the Full Stack Web Development course which I have been having regularly in the past 2 months and a few weeks, it's all coming together and I feel myself improving every day.

image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello boss..

First I must say you really look nice on your outfit. Your friend is pretty too.
I didn't know such beautiful place exist in aba. Soon I will be visiting Aba and I would like to check out that restaurant..can you please drop the address?

Thank you for sharing with us it so good spending time with friends especially the ones we have not seen for some time.

THANKS FOR VISTING AND COMMENTING ON M,Y POST, APPRECIATE, I LOOK FORWARD TO HOSTING YOU WHEN YOU COME TO ABA

 2 years ago 

Oh wow!

Thank you boss

Quite an interesting day you've had, it always hit deeper when you meet an old friend, wish you a lovely day buddy!!.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Nice one dear @whitestallion you really have a funny day. thanks for your quality content over this community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44