IMPORTANCE OF ACQUIRING KNOWLEDGE.

Sometime a go, when I bought my first LED TV I thought I knew how to make it work, so I didn't bother looking at the manual. When I found out that the version was different from what I knew I immediately grabbed the manual and then found out I could almost damage the device if I tried the wrong way. Then I realized that all this could have been avoided if I had learned some knowledge about how to use it from the manual. As you can see, the device would have been destroyed due to ignorance.


Source

From the experience I shared at the beginning, you will agree with me that knowledge should never be taken for granted. This means that you know something by knowing it, or you don't know it. Moreover, premise takes the lowest level when it comes to learning. The truth is that explicit and tangible knowledge has a cost associated with it, and that cost is not in the assumption. If you think you cannot afford the full cost of knowledge, I can only tell you that the price of ignorance will shock you, because it is likely to be much heavier than paying the price of knowledge. There are bad things people do by mistake that can be avoided at low cost if it they have spent their time to acquire knowledge.

On any day and at any time, knowledge will always be celebrated. But to apply knowledge, you must first acquire knowledge. No doubt it may take some sacrifices, time and resources to gain knowledge, but in the end you will understand the need for sacrifice because it will never be lost. Even if you don't use the knowledge now, it will be useful in the not too distant future.

My friend's experience shows that there is no price to pay for too much knowledge and that it is always cheaper to pay the price for ignorance. A few years ago, when he was in college, an opportunity to develop certain skills for a price was announced. For others, the price is a bit high and other students consider it unnecessary and a waste of money. He asked me for advice about the program and I encouraged him and he accepted.

After graduation, he searched for a job in a particular company and to his surprise, one of the main requirements for the job he applied for was the skills he acquired in school. Had it been that he follows someone else advise and didn't take the opportunity, to learn the, he has already paid the price by finding work at the company and will lose his job.


Source

This is one of many cases where the knowledge gained in the last days of his or her life comes back to save them. Any opportunity you have to gain new knowledge or consolidate existing knowledge should not be seen as a waste of time. The mobile world is very competitive and you will need more knowledge and skills to stay healthy and gain the advantage.

Thank You.

Read, Ponder, Love.
© whileponderin

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49