Let's show how creative we are:- Drawing.

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240115_153627.jpg

Hello, everyone. I Happy to participate in this contest, although I'm no longer good at drawing, but I admire art alot. Today I will be sharing with you, how I drew my little rat. That's @benton3 for this opportunity, I would love to invite @davidmarkgeorge, @zekanem and @m-fdo to participate in this contest as well.

Materials used
  • Plan sheet.
  • pencil/pen.
  • Eraser.
  • crayons.
STEPS

Step 1.

IMG_20240115_154410.jpg

I started by sketching the head first, this is only serious aspect of drawing a rat as the rest of his body is very easy to draw.

Step 2.

IMG_20240115_154443.jpg

After I was successful in drawing the head, I went ahead to sketch the whole body, making use of both pencil and pen.

step 3.

IMG_20240115_153829.jpg

I added shades to my drawing, just to make it bolder and easy to colour, when shading just focus on lines, don't shade too deep you will reduce the size of your rat.

Step 4.

IMG_20240115_153748.jpg

Then I decided to make it look a little realistic by added colours to it, I used orange and a bit of yellow for the ear, then brown for the skin. I also used black for the outer parts for more shades.

Step 5.

IMG_20240115_152652.jpg

I didn't stop with the coloring, I decided to add an extra spice to the background, this background was inspired by @disconnect, the whole cheese thing and and the rat working towards it, was inspired from the write up on the disconnected rat account.

Remember why you started and keep going 🐭 Love Cheese

Economic importance of rats.

Rats are sometimes considered as pets, but I can't even consider them such, for me they just destroy things. They do play a role in the economy as well.

  • They consume crops, thereby imparting food production as the farmers experience economic losses.
  • Rats damages structures, causing unnecessary expenses for repairs.
  • They pose health risks, by indirectly affecting healthcare costs
  • Also some communities depend on rats control services for employment, creating job opportunities.
  • The sales of pest control products contribute to the betterment of the economy.

We can see that balancing the negative impacts with the positive employment opportunities is crucial for managing the economic importance.

20240107_195603_0000.jpg

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Wow so this rats 🐀 have economic importance? I really did not know but your post has revealed all this to me. You can draw very well, you should consider going into drawing. I wish you the best in finding your gifts.

Thanks so much for the warmth comment
Atleast the good part of rat is that they provide job opportunities for people, in the pest control industry.

 7 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI13.0
Review Date16/01/2023
MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

 7 months ago 

Saludos
En el día de hoy te lo comparte un hermoso con una buena técnica además muy bien explicado te deseo éxito en su participación

 7 months ago 

This is really beautiful, I love the extra spice you added to your background I'll sure love to learn from you if you don't mind. All the best.

Awwn
Thanks ☺️, I'll be ever ready to teach you
But me that cannot draw self😱🙈

 7 months ago 

Hello dear, How was the day ? I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.Maybe I have come to your post after a long time, I am feeling very good, you have made a very beautiful drawing, the rat is very cute.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful day .

 7 months ago 

This is really beautiful.
I love your drawing.
Wish you the best in this contest

Thanks

It is very clear that you have a great talent in drawing.

Your entry is duly noted. Thanks for.participating.

Thanks sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65