Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W2: My 3 best characters against 3 worst characterssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello Everyone,

This contest is a sort of self-assessment. I like to do that once in a while because while we gain experience and add years to our lives we tend to switch our characters according to the situations. So let's find out who am I these days.

To start I will blow my own trumpet with My 3 best characters

01. Pathfinder

I like to challenge myself whenever possible. To drag down to the bottom and find a solution even in the worst scenarios. Most of the time, my decisions led to the perfect solutions or to resolve one's problems. Be it in school, university, or the workplace, all my colleagues believed in me. Whenever they have an issue, they usually seek my assistance.

I think, what I do differently is, I don't catch up with the problem as a whole. Instead, I look for the depth of that problem and split the problem into addressable units. Eventually, I find the most suitable route to each subproblem which will give the solution to the main problem.

02. Be a Fair person

In this society, it is not easy to be fair. Sometimes difficult situations could lead us to take actions that could affect some other lives, this could be a negative or positive effect on them. When it is negative it is so hard to make a clear mindset about the action we should take.

I always try to take a fair decision no matter how hard it is. By doing that, I believe the end result could always do positive for the world, not for an entity or individual.

03. Like to be the listener

This actually came with the age I think. As a teenager, I don't believe I had this quality in my life. But never was a babbler, still didn't listen either. When I got to my thirties, I feel I was willing to listen more than do the talking. This helps me to understand the situation with clarity. Also, it helps me to control my anger as well.

When you become a good listener, people tend to relax and express their true feelings. They will be at ease to express their point of view.



Now let's see My 3 worst characters

01. Take an unnecessary risk

Well, this is the worst quality for me. Sometimes I take the unnecessary risk for adventure in my life with a brain fade. You won't believe this but It almost cost my life in one incident. I was overconfident that I could cross an artificial sea while I was swimming with my friends. Luckily there were people to save me. I still love to take on such challenges. On my bucket list, I have skydiving, bungee jumping & climbing Everest. One day I'm gonna do that all.

02. Takes time to forgive

No matter how good we live, there will be negative life events where we don't agree or accept things as it is. When such happens I usually take time to recover. I do not forgive other parties that easily. It is not that I hate them or want to take revenge. I like to take time until my wounds are healed.

03. Trying too many things at once

It was one of my biggest weaknesses. I said was because now I'm trying to give that up. I'm trying to select one or two things which I love to continue than hold many trades. My previous start up was the reason for this. There I tried too many things at once. Also, said too many "Yes" to the work that I might have refused now.



That's all from my end. I don't think the same characteristic would stick with me for the next 10 years. I'm in the process to get rid of some characteristics that I feel I'm not the person of such. Also, I like to add some characteristics which can improve my lifestyle and personality.

I enjoyed this contest and looking forward to the third week challenge.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

Sort:  

Being a good listener will really endear people to you. But for multitasking, its really draining and its good thing you have noticed and promised to work on. Cheers

 2 years ago 

This multitasking thing is good until we get to 25 years old. Then we have to connect the dots and got to know what to specialize. Thanks for your inputs @kay-owobia

Well, you may have a point. Welldone

A good listener will lead us to positive things, also with other good characters that you have will lead you to the path of goodness,
Bad character will only harm ourselves, and we must change it little by little so as not to regret it later,
Success for you👍

 2 years ago 

I hope I don't have to regret that I do in next 10 years or beyond. It's hard to see the future 👍

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65652.91
ETH 2659.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88