My past mistakes, which I would like to correct if time were reviseable.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

images (4).jpegsource

Hello my wonderful good friends in steemit, how are you all, i hope everything is under the control of the almighty God which is in heaven, how about your day, i hope it was good and so enjoyable.

Now, i thank this very community for a great topic like this which i will going to use the medium and share all the past mistake which i have done especially in school and will also share my good advices to them so that they will not follow my foot steps and also make the same mistake.

The definition of mistake

images (2).jpegsource

Well in my own understanding or what i understands about Mistake is; I can easily define mistake as an act unintentionally falling to do things at a particular time it is needed or supposed to be done.

Mistakes can be corrected at that particular period of time and some times it cannot be corrected because of the days or time cannot be revised.

The mistakes which i have done that i wish to correct it if time were revisable

I feel the pains when i make a mistake that i wished i can easily correct it if time were revisable, but since time is not revisable i will also advice others to be careful in everything they do.

The time i made mistake that makes me to cry whenever i remembered it, the time i made such mistake was when i was still in primary, most especially in my secondary school.

During my secondary school days i did not even at once be the person who scored the 1st position in my class, since i started attending secondary school i once promised my father that at the end of the term that am going to work hard and study my books so that i will be the person that will score the first position in my class so as make my parents happy, but at last i did not make it to fulfill the promise which i made to my parents that i will be the person to score the first position in my class at the end of the term.

The only reason why i did not fulfill that promise was because of the mistake which i made that time, and the mistake was that i made a promise to my parents and i did not study hard in school in order to fulfill that promise rather i keep on playing every time even when the teacher is in the class teaching, i did not focus on my studies and study very hard so as to achieve that position and fulfill the promise, and at the end of the term when i came back home with my result, my father checked my result hopefully that he will see a good result like i promised him, unfortunately for him he did not see the first position which i promised him at the beginning of the term, and my fathers mood changed and he privately called me and started giving me pieces of advices and also told me that i disappointed him in school that he have already concluded to give me a special gift once i fulfill the promise, but since i failed to do that, he will now forget all about the special gift he is already preparing for me, that word made me to cry bitterly till the extent i rejected every food am offered to eat that day and was saying that had i known i would have being serious with my studies and also wished that the days could be revised so that i can fulfill that promise that i made to my father.

What are the causes of those mistakes

images (3).jpegsource

Well i will like to say that the causes of those mistake was my very little and nonsense thought that very time which was, i thought that it will be very easy for me in the exam hall, and also agreed me and my play friends that we will be sitting together in the exam hall so that we can help each other, not that examination malpractice is not good, and also i was deceived by friends in school which i don't really know that following them to play every time are not going to help me, rather it is going to lead me astray while others are very busy reading their books and later passed their exams with good result and be rejoicing, while me was busy regretting and also crying.

The consequences of those mistakes

In all i have done in the days when i was still in junior secondary schools has consequences and the consequences are all bad and none were good.

One of the bad consequences is that, when i was playing with them thinking that it going to help me, not knowing that its not going to help at all, and in all i was doing then, unfortunately it all deceived me and made me to fail the promise which i made to my parents and also not knowing that it is going to deprive me of my special gift or package which my father has been planing to buy for me if i later fulfill my promise which made to them.

What lessons have you learned from those mistake

download (1).jpegsource

Well since that time, i have learned a lot of things from that mistake which i have made, i have learned things like;

° I have learned to always be serious with my studies every night and day of my life.
° Secondly i have also learned to avoid bad friends and also be careful with my studies at all time and also read my books.
° Thirdly i have also learned to always try my possible best to always try very hard to always fulfill promises which i have made to someone at all times.
°then the fourth one now is that i will always study my books, dictionaries and my Bible and always remove every source of distraction that are within or near me.

My advice to others

Yeah, here i will like to give a few pieces of advice to my wonderful friends here,

I will like to tell them that they should always wise up and don't let friends deceive you in anything that you do in his life.

Secondly always know the kind of friends that you make both in school and in anywhere you find yourself or in your working place and always try to make a good decision on the kind of friends you make.

Thirdly always try to fulfill promises which you have made to people and don't always disappoint others, do that in your own turn they will not disappoint you aware.

And fourthly for the students here always make your books your best friend, and don't play too much or rather you create a time table for yourself and am really really sure that it will help to develop you academically.

Conclusion

Wow great thanks to @josepha for bringing up this amazing topic, and also giving me the opportunity to share with you guys my mistake which i made in my junior secondary school. And i wish that everybody will understand and not repeat the same mistake like me again. And i will like to invite my three good friends @chukwu10, @bossj23 and @richy20 to take their own part.

And finally my regards to @chukwu10 my very good friend and also a mentor to me, who have been helping me in steemit.
I LOVE STEEMIT

Sort:  

A very interesting post.

No one is above mistakes and I believe you have learnt from your mistakes.
I wish you success in the contest 👍🏼

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09

Curated By - @radjasalman
Curation Team - Team Newcomer

Lovely entry my friend, you're really a good writer... Yea, you're right js very good to be serious with your studies without allowing anyone to distract you .
Nice one, i wish you luck👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42