Contest| "Moonlight Tales!"

in Steem4Nigeria7 days ago

download.jpegsource

Hello my fellow stermians, happy new week and also a new month to you all, how is blogging really going. So am here to present my little opinion or knowledge about this very contest, truly I wasn't expecting such topic will come up in steemit so I was very surprise seeing it here, my regards to @ninapenda For bringing up such topic here.

Share with us the tales that made your childhood memorable. (A short tale, please.)

There were really many tales that made my childhood memorable, especially when it comes to tales about tortoise because that time we enjoyed most of tortoise stories. So here comes one of my best tales during childhood.

" A time that animals went to a meeting in they sky and before the meeting all animals choose different names they all wants to answer,and tortoise said that his name is all of you (unu dum in Igbo), so on the process of the meeting they were all answering that name till the meeting ends, and when it's about time to eat what the have, they starts sharing the food and bring a cooler for tortoise group and they told them you all should eat this food and tortoise being smarter than them ask them that, did you all just heard what he said? He said that you all should eat this food, so that is exactly my name that means am the one that have the food.
And they all agreed and allowed him to eat the food hoping that the people that is sharing the food is sharing it according to their names, so they decide to wait and they keep bringing food telling them you all should eat this food and tortoise keep eating and enjoying all they food only him and all they animals became angry.
And when they were about to go the bird collect his wings from tortoise because of what he did to them there and tortoise was begging for the wings to fly down but the bird refused, and tortoise now send the bird and other animals that when the get back to the earth they should tell his wife to keep something soft for him so that he will land there when he fall down from the sky.
But the animals went and told tortoise wife something else and the wife did the negative of what his husband tortoise said.
And tortoise now fall thinking that he will land on a soft foam and he landed on thick stones and harmful substances and his shell break into pieces.

download (1).jpegsource

Do you think it is wise to share tales with children? Yes/No. Back your answer with good reasons.

Yes of course it is a one hundred percent wise to share tales with children because of these few reasons;

∆: It makes them to be smart; sharing tales with children makes them to be smart, like for instance now with this tortoise own, the first time I heard the tales from my grandma, I said that time when they were asking me what I learnt from the tale, I said that those animals are not wise enough and tortoise is smarter than them because if it was me I would have answer food so that when they say you all should eat this food my name and that of tortoise own will enter their and I will follow him and eat the food.

∆: Secondly it gives them good morals like it helps them to understand and learn good morals faster: when you tell children tales like this it always helps them to learn things faster especially good morals, that is after teaching or telling them the tales you will now ask them what did you learn, you will see that they will tell you good good things which they learn from the tale you shared with them and anyone that did not say good things he or she learnt from the story will learn from the person beside him or her or learn from what other people are saying.

Like for me that time I used to say anytime I hear the story from someone I will always say that I learnt that it is not good to cheat on people like tortoise did.

From your childhood tales, what are the moral lessons that you still uphold to date?

images.jpegsource

Lol. It sounds funny sha,
Well from my childhood tales the moral lessons that I still uphold till today depends on the tale but am focusing on this one that I have shared here.

The moral I still uphold till date on this particular tale is why tortoise shell is broken and rough.
I don't know why I still believe that is the reason tortoise have broken shell, so maybe that is the way the created him but am not sure sha cause I still believe in grandma's story.

And I also see grandma's story as a real story because of I always think that time those things happened they have been existing on Earth, that was my believe that year and I guess there were some other children that was also thinking the same thing.

To what extent were moonlight tales appealing to you as a child?

It was so good and I really enjoyed listening to Grandma's tales that time and don't really wait for night to come that time grandma is back and we will rush bring chair for her she will seat down and start telling us different story and tales till when it's time to sleep.

I really enjoy grandma's presence because of the pampering and tales he shares with us that are very very sweet that we will be listening to her and forget to eat and she will tell us to go and eat, after eating we will come back and when eating the food we will be rushing to finish the food early so that we will come back for the remaining stories or the story she have not finish telling us.

Conclusion

Kudos to @ninapenda For bringing up this very topic and also a moment to remember the past things, I really enjoyed it and can't wait to see such topic again in the community.

Special mentions to @ngoenyi @saintkelvin17 @simonnwigwe @bossj23 @ninapenda @okere-blessing @goodybest

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date03/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Your tale is interesting and I've listened to this tale several times and it sounds funny each time. There is a lot to learn from it. Good luck!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

This is very interesting and it remind me of the past as a child then

 6 days ago 

This story is quite familiar,

But then they tortoise thought that he was wise but his wiseness made him the way his back is now.

The greedy tortoise, scaring friends away. I learnt a lot from this tale.

"Wow! 🤩 What a delightful post from @ngoenyi! 😊 The story about Tortoise and his cleverness is simply hilarious! 🤣 I'm so glad you shared it with us, and I must say, it's a great reminder of the importance of sharing stories with children. 👏 It's wonderful to see how your grandma's tales influenced you as a child, and now you're passing on those values to others. 💕

Do you have any other favorite childhood stories that still resonate with you today? 🤔 I'd love to hear them! Let's keep sharing our thoughts and experiences in the comments below. 👇

And don't forget to check out @ninapenda 's post on this topic, it's a great discussion starter! 📣

Also, if you haven't already, please consider voting for @xpilar.witness by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Your support means the world to us! 💖"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33