Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 35: Dealing with Emotions

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)
Introduction

Emotion is a strong human feeling such as love, hate or anger even sadness. Emotion can sometimes be controlled or sometimes beyond our control, Emotions form part of our daily lives as we can't help but feel or respond to feelings.
Most times I feel our actions and reactions are based on emotions because we can't just react without being triggered by something, I feel what triggers it is our emotion. Emotions are abstract which means they cannot be seen nor touched but they can only be felt or perceived.

emotions-371238_1280.jpg
Source

What is your understanding of emotion?
| |----

In my own understanding emotion is a strong feeling of love, hate, anger, happiness and sadness. Emotions contribute a lot towards the attitude and should not be taken for granted because it may positively or negatively affect the people involved. People respond differently to the same circumstance due to emotions.

Have you ever had emotions that made you lose yourself? Tell us about it?

Yes, that was in my first year in university when I entered my first relationship, going to school I met this guy that liked me according to him, he kept chasing me tirelessly and as time went on I decided to reciprocate the love. We dated and as time went on the relationship became toxic and I was gradually losing my mind, but I got advice from the right set of people and decided to cut ties with him but it took time to heal and move on because I invested a lot emotionally.

people-1492052_1280.jpg
Source

Explain 5 ways to deal with emotions.
  1. The most important way to deal with emotions Is putting yourself first and considering what is best for you.
  2. Most times the best way to deal with emotions is by suppressing it. In most cases we need to suppress our emotions and think with our minds not our heart.
  3. By seeking advice from people older than us and adhering to instructions.
  4. In terms of emotions such as anger, the best approach is seeing a therapist, In most cases therapy is a solution to emotional problems.
  5. Being careful in making certain decisions that are emotionally driven.

doctor-5634847_1280.jpg
Source

Do you think emotions could hinder someone from achieving their dreams?

Yes, I think so because most of the time we tend to make decisions due to our emotions instead of based on dreams.

Emotions play an important role in our everyday life and it has the ability to ruin certain decisions if not suppressed.

Thank you for reading my post🤭. I hope you learnt something.
I invite my friends @pandora2010, @zekanem and @comfortpeter to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Pls when sharing your post on Twitter share using this 3 major tags #steem $steem #steemit

 2 months ago (edited)

Toxic relationship isn't good for our health both physical and mentally, it's a good thing you withdraw yourself from the relationship. To avoid emotional damage.
Yes dear, emotions do plays important rules in our daily lives, I agree with you on this and we shouldn't allow our emotions to control us.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

I'm really sorry about your experience in your first year of uni, thank God you did not allow it to put you down. Really thanks for sharing.

 2 months ago 

I totally agree with you. Emotions are like these really powerful feelings we have, like love, hate, anger, happiness, and sadness. They play a big role in shaping our attitude and how we see things. It's important not to ignore or underestimate our emotions because they can have a big impact on ourselves and the people around us. It's interesting how different people can have different reactions to the same situation, all because of their emotions. Emotions are pretty fascinating, don't you think? Wishing you all the best.

Very fascinating because we all react differently to the same situation

Thank you for stopping by 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67330.50
ETH 3103.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78