My Habits and Me

in Steem4Nigeria13 hours ago

Habits are behavioral patters that sometimes occurs subconsciously because it has been part of our daily lives and it's usually very difficult to stop.

What is your opinion on habits?

It's most likely a repeated behavioral pattern, which is built or developed overtime and has become a part of our lives. It is a regular pattern that is very difficult to give up.
Habit is most likely a character or a behavior we are addicted to. It might not necessarily be bad, because there are some habits that are good. But the bad ones tend to affect our lives negatively and the good ones affect us positively.

Example of habits:

  1. Exercise and working out us a perfect example of habits. People do it consciously to a point that it is inculcated in them and they do it with ease.

woman-2592247_1280.jpg
Source

  1. Lateness: This is a negative habit that people get used to and it's very difficult to stop it because it is already part of them.

appointment-15979_1280.jpg
Source

Are there habits you have that people around you have complained about? Mention them.

Yes, one of the habits a lot of people have complained about including my parents is the fact that I sleep a lot.
I could literally spend the whole day sleeping especially during the holidays, I do not enjoy watching television or any recreational activities, I just love sleeping.

Countless times I've had my parents wake me up just to confirm if I'm alright because I've been sleeping for a very long time and got them worried. They even came to the conclusion that I gained weight because of always sleeping and not doing anything stressful.

Except I'm not on holidays or I have something to keep me company, I could just stay indoors comfortably, just eat, sleep and repeat.

baby-1151351_1280.jpg
Source

What are your strongest habits that have helped you over the years?

The strongest habits that has helped me during the years is being excited always. It's very rare to see me look like my actual mood because I'm always excited.

I might not be happy but I'll always look cheerful and excited, it has really helped me as no one can actually detect if I'm alright or not. I hate being pitied so I try to keep my mood in check and not look like my problem as it's almost impossible to not have a certain challenge.

I've had a whole lot of people complement me for this particular habit including my teachers in school because I always made a conscious effort to look happy no matter the situation. It has really helped keep me in check this past years. It has helped keep my mental health in check and I'm grateful.

Do you think habits can be learnt or do you think all the habits we have come from our parents as a result of birth?

Habit is not hereditary, if a child behaves like his or her parents it's most likely because he or she has lived with them all their lives and has copied their code of conduct. There's every tendency to emulate the habit of the parents as habit is what we do often whether consciously or unconsciously and children learn very fast especially from what they see around them.

Yes, habit can be learnt especially from people around us. There is every tendency that we can unconsciously behave like the people around us,this is because attitude can be unconsciously imbibed in us.

Thank you for reading my blog, I invite @okere-blessing, @goodybest and @bossj23 to participate in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65