Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W2 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | No place like home: Tell us why you prefer your country to any other country by @ vickyyk

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Open a brief introduction that tells us about your Country.

Nigeria is a country in west Africa populated with dark skin people.Nigeria is thus one of the largest countries in Africa and the 32nd biggest in the world.

Nigeria is regards as the giant of Africa base of it economical and defensive rule when it comes to war.There are lots of great things that interest me about Nigeria as my country, the country is filled up with some many talented people and hard working people which I believe i can survive in any part of the world because of the easy adoptations to any situation they found themselves in for instance, (I)hardships, (Ii)luxury (III) creativity,(iv) cultural activities,(v)and it is a religious country with Christianity and Islam as the most practice religion then traditional with pagans too.

What are the great things that interest you about your country?

Eggon_culture_02.jpg

Source

the country cultural activities such as calabar festival,ijaw festival, eggon carnival interest me the most and amazing progras feature in this cultural activities can make some one miss home to an extend of coming when any of the activities is being schedule to host.festival like fishing festival, Christmas celebration and Eid Mubarak ( sallah) celebration one would not like to miss celebrating it [culture ]() at home country because of some wonderful and interesting activities that are fixed during those season with some many lightning in the streets and at times competition too are fixed during

mineral-resource-1.jpg

Source

Nigerian man can endure and adjust to any situation. The country is blessed with some many natural resources,eg crude oil, coal, precious stones, palm oil, green lands for cultivation to mention but few. Yes,any where I go in life in search of greener pastures I will still love and be happy to visit home like the adage that say NO PLACE LIKE HOME.because from news and social media and some many other information platforms tells and me known to me that lot of things being exported from Nigeria to some many countries because their own soil can't produce it,so coming home will make me feels comfortable knowing am going to get some expensive things I couldn't get while being out of the country.home is home, there's that freedom when one is at home

Which of the things mentioned above do you prefer your country for, over other countries?

Nigeria as my mother land is a great nation known for her strength and diverse abilities in it's people. Yes because it stands for unity and progress of the citizens and africa entirely.. why I love nigeria is.. no1. It's natural environment and the geographical features of the land which can not be over emphasize. The freedom it has for it citizen and lots more, yes the nation is full of so many tourist attractions in the land that is why my heart always remain me homeland.

823d06a2-7537-4818-abe2-79ff5bcbbbbd2737a6131d74f6133b_GettyImages-481660979-1.jpg

Source

Examples of such are wonderful water falls, beautiful hill, olumo rock, zuma rock. Thick forest, and others.. it's know for it's large land mass and also the population yes I love the diversity and population of the citizens of nigeria. It's actually gives meaning to life for me it's a honor to be a nigerian . Further more we are known 7for creativity in africa this make nigerian citizen have the ability to survive anywhere in the world. Because of their unpredictable strength at heart... ability to smile even under pressure of life...that is awesome ooohh!! We are also the friendly we easily mingle with foreigner so fast and finally we can be trust worthy.

>No Place like home: If you eventually leave your country in search of greener pastures, would you be willing to come back because of your response in (3).
I love my country and that is why even if I leave this country to another I most surely come back due to her tourist attractions..and her diversity in culture. Yes I can come running back no matter how long it takes.

Conclusion

They say no matter how long a stone goes up it most surely come down. To me no place in the world that I can be, that will take the place of my country, the forgiving heart of the people the natural food less expensive on things you can lay your hands on. I love my home land.
I invite @dave-hanny and @Simonnwigwe to come join the contest.


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The great natural beauties, and the riches that Nigeria has make it a great place to be visited.

The hardworking spirit of Nigerians has made them stand out from other nations, giving them a fighting spirit and drive to overcome adversity.

Thank you somuch for such a warm comment wish you the best in this contest

Hello my dear bro @vickyyk

I'm glad to know that you are from Nigeria which is a country I admire so much

Nigeria is regards as the giant of Africa base of it economical and defensive rule when it comes to war

This point is highly valid and I have heard about Nigerian's defensive rule because of a mass population of youths that are shoulders. I admire this alot

The great things that interest you about Nigeria is pretty cool and I feel to visit Nigeria right now

You did a great job in this entry. However, I am afraid to say that most of your images are not from copyright-free site.Its not late because your work haven't been graded yet, so I suggest you Kindly cite the sources correctly from free websites such as Pixabay, Pexels, Flickr which are all free images

You have given some wonderful information about your country Nigeria through this post of yours today. Also tell us about some of the traditional places of your country. And it's nice to know that you love your country so much. Wishing you success in your competition

 2 years ago 

The 32th place in the whole world by being as one of the big nations on the list. Wow... That's awesome because there are around more than a hundred of countries in the globe. So good for Nigeria.

Thank you sir, am grateful you step by

Loading...

beautiful hill, olumo rock, zuma rock. Thick forest, and others.

I am glad you were able to expose us with all this thing
This is so beautiful and wonderful as you were able to show us some of the relief future in your country couple with the the difference rock which make your country more reaches and am glad you let us know that thank for sharing brother.

Thank you so much dear

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82