What were you told Steemit is, an online business, social media or writing platform?

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

Hello, the beautiful people of the Steemit community. I am delighted to deliberate about the differences and similarities in how it operates compared to others. Welcome to my blog. @vickyson

Before joining, what were you told about Steemit that moved you to join the platform?

I was in a conversation with my sister-in-law who is also my friend @dave-hanny she told me about a friend @simonnwigwe who introduced her to this online platform she said is nice, and that I should give it a try, hence I know how to read and write and I am very creative. I listen without giving it a thought deeply, as time goes by I see how she writes countless times and she keeps telling me that it was helpful the platform helped her to be busy and gave her wide knowledge about life and other people whom she met friends from other countries she was so excited about the platform.

She always buys ingredients to prepare dishes with steps so she can write I see how creative she has become because of Steemit and she said this platform helps me to revise my knowledge at least there is no work but this platform is putting foods in my table for now so I was in courage and then I picked the challenge of giving it a try but it was unfortunate for me then because of my phone I have made some arrangement on how to get smartphone it takes me a while before getting a smartphone that has good network and can do the work

Finally, I purchased a phone last year in April I'm almost a year in this platform just some weeks to come and I will be one year older in the platform and in this one year, I have gained a lot of knowledge development and skills I have met friends from other countries and also I did dedicate my time because it's a platform that teaches you about many things in life truthfulness and creative to be self-confidence and potential for your family and the people around you.

I was moved not only by what my friends told me and how the platform operates it is Zero platform it builds you from scratch it's lifts you high if you are dedicated and consistent it helps you to build your career a friend who introduced my sister-in-law told us a lot about the platform how it has helped him and also a source of income while he was still in school. he said that he was grateful because this platform helped develop his skills, knowledge, and creativity there were some crafts that he did when he first came to our area

I will laugh and I will say that this is crazy but I know that he takes his time to do it because it has become part of him and as time goes by I joined the platform when I do something, some people think that I am going crazy but I know what I am doing I need to be real because this platform is a sincere platform that doesn't take nonsense for an answer and it has helped me a lot I have made great achievement in this period of 1 year it has helped me to acquire many items that I was on able to achieve.

What do you tell others Steemit is? And are you really convinced Steemit won't wrap up like other online businesses someday?

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WFUjZKMzb9yMS1GMKZX2J7AJLjM6RDV7aJhmDNbCTt5beJb1NtgYdwSn5mufHdyUvVepEhunx9r8aCCzsccE.png

I tell others that Steemit is a development center for knowledge skills and career development it helped many youths to build up and is still building others I tell others good things about the platform and how it gives you knowledge because it's one of the platforms that is clean and you can start it with just zero cobbles it's a platform that helps individual is self-confident and reliant because it helps you to create friendship with others and it build your capability in writing it boast your immune system to be vibrant when you are writing your brain open wide and your heart speak loud into your brain it tells you what to do without looking back.

I am really convinced that the Steemit platform will not crash just like the others because it's a platform with high integrity personality people who started this platform years back and have become a great foundation for both men and women in their society is a platform that has a long history, I know of a platform that started 5 months and crushed down with billions of naira and many souls lose their hearts because of their wealth.

This platform cannot be crushed down just like the others because it's also a collection of countries States and nations together is not a one-man business or center that can just be decided and closed down anytime soon it's a platform that has solidarity for its people it has secure security and it uses two sources of connection that is the Steemit platform and steem pro for connection whenever Chrome is having a problem that needs maintenance you can use the steem pro to connect to the Steemit and that's enough reason for one to build confidence that certainly, this platform is genuine.

Snapchat-727835647.jpg

I strongly believe that my next generation will come and meet the Steemit platform alive because it's a chain that has no boundary and I believe that it will always continue till eternity we Will live to Tell this success story of this great platform to the next generation.

Is Steemit an online business? If yes, what similarities and differences are there between Steemit and other platforms? If no, give reasons, similarities, and differences from other platforms.

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WFUjZKMzb9yMS1GMKZX2J7AJLjM6RDV7aJhmDNbCTt5beJb1NtgYdwSn5mufHdyUvVepEhunx9r8aCCzsccE.png

No Steemit is not an online business rather is a learning center that uses your brain and gives you a source of income while a business center is a place of trading where you trade with money and earn profit Steemit is a platform that you give from your brain not cash and earn from the platform is an acquisition center for me because to me Steemit platform is a platform that give you confidence in trading your brain and ability into generating income without your money involved in it. I know that it's using data but compared to other businesses it consumes less data and gives you more profit.

The clear difference between Steemit and other platforms is that you use your brain to get the source of wealth and income. While on other platforms you trade with money and earn profit it consumes most of your data with lesser income unlike Facebook you use your data and time without getting an income I meant to understand that only celebrity accounts generate income for them because they have many followers after a huge amount registration but

Steemit platform allows you to display your talent and ability for free and later make you a millionaire as Time goes by it gives you assets that you never imagine as time goes on, I have read a success story of many Steemians who share about their income in this community and how they become rich with consistency and hard work they have become heroes that help others in their family, it helps others to pursue their career and become great men and women in their businesses steemit is certainly different from the others.

State 3 similarities and differences between Steemit and any social media platform of your choice

The three similarities are 👇

  • One of the similarities between Steemit and Facebook is that they both use data. These platforms both use the internet for connection and that is why I said they both use data for them to connect to the internet

  • Secondly, they both allow users to vote on other posts Facebook creates an opportunity for you to create a post and you can have votes from others and you also can vote on other people's posts. Steemit on the other hand also allows it to create contests and get votes from others and also votes on other people's posts

  • Thirdly it allows its users to both post their articles and contests on the platform this platform allows users to create contests and posts without rejection.

The three differences are👇

pexels-photo-267469.jpeg
Source

The clear difference between Steemit and Facebook is that they both use data but the Steemit platform rewards you at the end of the tournament while the Facebook data doesn't give you a reward it's only generated from you without rewarding you for anything in return.

They both allow their users to create contests and articles of their choice to post but one of the differences between Facebook and Steemit is that Steemit doesn't tolerate plagiarism and unnecessary posts are not welcome in the platform. copying and pasting from other work is not allowed in the Steemit platform because it learning center that deals with discipline and skills development while Facebook is a platform that welcomes all sorts of content as long as they get money from their users.

They both allow their users to vote on other posts but the voting you get from the Steemit platform is the one that generates income for you but the vote you get from the Facebook account does no value to your income and that is the big difference they operate On.

In summary Steemit is a skill, learning and development center for learning

Thank you for stopping by, stay blessed may the Lord see us through. I invite
@josepha
@saintkelvin17
@patjewell
@ruthjoe
@waterjoe
@dove11
THANKS.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

The proper tag to use for Twitter Promotion is #steem #steemit $steem. These should always be the first 3 tags

 2 months ago 

Noted

Loading...

I like what you wroye especially the fact you say it is a learning center. If everything written is true I doubt but it is more realistic than spreading the word a goldmine awaits you if you join.

#comment - touching - heartfelt.jpg

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your time and support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49