My Neighborhood Watch #8 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello my country people I am here today to tell you the current situation of my area, how are we doing I pray that the Lord will show us mercy in this country of ours because as it is many are confused families are breaking apart hunger is taking charge of day

InCollage_20230810_223536590.jpg

A woman of three children and a husband when to steal maize from the neighbor's Farm and was caught, I felt pity for her I shed tears because it has never been recorded in history ever since she married in this community that she has stolen before but the situation of the country has laid her to this shameful art,

Prices of food keep getting higher by the day rice was bought at the rate of 200 nairas but right now it's being sold for 1,200 per mude how can the poor people survive, stealing keeps getting higher kidnappers keep stealing people demanding money

Guinea corn used to be 300 nairas and now is sold at 1,300, Gary of all people is now 600 naira sugar is even more expensive sugar is now sold at 1600 and the bag is 45,000 right now previously sold at 17,000 this country is getting worse by the day I wonder if our kids will drink tea in the future

And again, a Fulani man trying to kill and steal somebody's machine on his way to the market the machine man was hit with a stick from behind, all thanks to the flu subsidy the machine was moved for a while then the flu got finished, and the Fulani man left the Machine and run

No implementation of promotion no allowances for citizens and the price of goods keep getting higher how then will the government expect its citizen to survive without stealing or kidnapping

We have been experiencing dry season, weather Without Rain it's been long that we experienced rain on our farm, rice farm is getting dry because there is no water, and the Maize is not bearing children because it lacks water

our businesses have been down there is no money in circulation and we are on coffee from 7:00 everybody inside the business that is starting from 6:00 has been cripple because of the insecurity
There is no longer traffic on the road because of the flu subsidy many cars have been packed

My husband told me that there is a division in the workplace because of the flu subsidy workers have to make a new roster for their work you come twice and stay back home the transportation is high so you can't make it every day to work, some resign and face their shops because by calculation most workers are working at losing

We had a small celebration in my family compound, our Grandpa Mark 4 years of Departure we decided to host a small ceremony in my family compound due to the hardship of the economy we decided to pray without much spending, food is costly so we take it on a low key for now, God come to our aid

Thank you @xkool24 for reading through reporting by @vickyson from Nasarawa state in the local government of Akwanga area of Akpata.

Let me use this medium to invite my beautiful friends to join the contest @shahid2030 @ukpono @crowd1.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

So unfortunate but that should not make her or them do the wrong thing. Begging would at least be more honorable than stealing. You cannot be stealing from someone who also is surviving the hard economic conditions.

 last year 

That is true, stealing is never an option, thank you so much for visiting.

With time everything will be ok my friend. I wish you good luck in this contest.

 last year 

Thank you dear, I'm grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58