Contest Alert: I did not quit.

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Hello, the delightful and peaceful people of the Steemit community, @vickyson welcomes you to
Contest Alert: I did not quit.

What do you understand by the word Quit?

pexels-photo-7925807.jpeg
source

Quit is an art of giving up on situations that surround our life It involves our personality the work we're doing health status and also our children many circumstances around life make us want to give up in some aspects of life, quit deals with totally surrender on hope The situation that you find yourself in and also quitting mean A person that's is ley on the sick bed's fightings for his life for a long time and decided to give up the ghost is also part of the life challenges that some people find themselves and decided to commit suicide and also end their life These are a circumstance that brings or surrounds us to quit.

Have you ever being at the verge of quitting/giving up before? What were the challenges?

Yes I was on the verge of giving up my life in 2016 when I was pregnant with my first son out of wedlock It wasn't an easy task for me and scoping with the situation that I found myself The father of my son asked Austin about the baby because he was not ready and I on the other lens was afraid of losing my life but I did not give up the pregnancy Even though there was so many challenges ideally feed myself because I run away from home I was ashamed of myself After all I brought a bad result to my parents from school

It wasn't easy for me to face them so I left home and in the environment where I went I barely fed myself as a pregnant woman I was supposed to be fed properly but my case was different I hardly slept I got high blood pressure, I cry mostly at times and I wish death should take me away because I don't want to have hand in the death of my son So I pushed through even though things were hard until a meet a mother who encouraged me to face life reality and go back home to my parents that's no matter what happened they are my parents they will not forsake me

pexels-photo-7659457.jpeg
source

she encouraged me and she offered me hospitality she fed me well and I felt at home right from there she told me that giving up is never the solution to any problem and that I have to face life with all boldness that is how I stand on my feet I started selling water and washing of clothes for money with the pregnancy that was how I survived through the situation that I found myself and today I am a proud mother of seven years old boys.

How did you overcome the challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) and how did you feel afterward?

I overcame my challenge When I came across a great mother who encouraged me to face life's reality with courage also I met with some friends who supported and encouraged me to hold on to life and that giving up is never a solution to any problem and also I met a pastor that stood by me during my challenge he always pray with me and give me encouragement they clothe me, They take me in as their own Even though I know that my parent did not reject me

pexels-photo-5255560.jpeg
source

but I feel it was a shame for me to return home with that pregnancy My father pleaded with me to come back home that I am His daughter and that was how I overcame that situation They opened their hearts to me and they welcomed me with so much love I did not feel any pain again I was able to sleep and my temperature drop I attended proper hospital check-up for me and my baby until the very end of the pregnancy.

After everything I was happy that I did not take my life during that situation and looking at my son each day that passes by, I am happy and satisfied that my fight was not wasted and today I am an encouraged giver to young ladies around me I always encourage them to stay away from such people that's can destroy them after making them go to the same team and soon that already found and served in that situation I encourage them to Stand film and fight the battery to the end because tomorrow has many packages that are unexpected some evolve in abortion and ended up losing the only gift that God has written in their name while others lost their lives.

my encouragement to the young ladies of this generation I set myself as an example because I am the practical example of a thorough love that turns out to be a monster, I always tell them that relationships come with many surprises, and on aspected truth some confessed love in a million but is not from their mind. Before giving your heart to a man you supposed to seek advice from the people ahead of you so that's you will not fall into the same trap they have experienced they should be watchful of who they are giving their compassion to because men can be so difficult.

What's your advice for those in your shoes?

I never wished anyone to be in my shoes because When I was wearing those shoes it was so painful that's made me too sake death with all the breath I had I was searching for death instead of running away from it, I never wished anyone to be in my shoes but I advise them to be careful because the world is turning something else a man can walk to you and tell you that without you I cannot leave a day but Once you become pregnant he becomes a different chapter entirely even though when he's making demand for the sex you refuse and he pleaded in the name of love

He can promise you heaven and earth that he loves you with all that he has and without you, there is no one in existence. but it was all a lie So I always tell them to be watchful and be mindful of the person they are working with sometimes I invite both of them for counseling that's me detect if the love is true, through Communication I can tell the type of person you are dating I because I have been there

The last one that broke up with her guy, I told her previously that this person doesn't love you from his heart he's only here to have you on his bed for satisfaction but she said no months later She came crying to me that what I said was true, She found out that he's married to another lady I supposed to open a counseling center because I received the lesson of life the hard way.

Thank you for stopping by I would love to invite

@mesola
@ngoenyi
@ruthjoe
@goodybest
@dave-hanny
@sahime

to join the beautiful contest see you next time I love you all.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Great.... do well to vote on my post too

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Wow… your story is really touching. I’m glad you scale through.

I wish you success in this contest

 5 months ago 

Amen 🙏

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

So sorry… about what you must have passed through. Is not easy been a single mum. The challenges are too much to handle but God preserved your life..

I’m happy you’re doing fine now..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49