Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week37: Away from home

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago (edited)

What is your definition of home

Home is a place where one resides or lives. Home is also seen as a house in which a person lives with his family. It is also seen as a place where a person is raised cared for and showed love. No wonder there is a saying there is no place like home. Why? because you will be showed some love and you will have a sense of belonging.

pexels-binyamin-mellish-1396122.jpg

https://www.pexels.com/photo/brown-and-gray-painted-house-in-front-of-road-1396122/
Have you been away from home, where exactly was it.

Yeah, I have been away from home for 3 months. When I was in senior secondary 3 and the school authority demanded all the students in my class to board as a boarder in the school hostel so as to be more focused in our study because of the upcoming examination which were Joint Admission Matriculation Board popularly known as JAMB and West African Examination Council known as WAEC.

What was your experience like.. interesting, boring, maltreated,loved etc kindly share with us.

Hmmm,it was not an easy one leaving your usual place of stay to another place. Being a boarder you will be maltreated but since I was a senior student that did not happen. Staying in the school hostel you have to wake up by 3 o'clock in the morning to bath, dress up, get ready for class by 4 o'clock in the morning till 7 o'clock in the morning with an empty stomach and that was a continuous process till the 3 months was over. Talking about the food,it was so tiny and I love eating I was not just use to that one because it was not satisfying and I was already loosing weight. The most interesting part is the visiting day when my father will come and visit me and of course he will not come empty handed before he goes back my provision bag will be filled up with biscuits, milk,bread cornflakes and so on. So for me in summary it was interesting despite the tough times.

pexels-thgusstavo-santana-2102587.jpg

https://www.pexels.com/photo/yellow-concrete-house-2102587/

If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited would you go? Give us reasons.

Well if I was given another opportunity to go to a different place I would have love to but since it is the same place I will not go. Why? Going back to the same place will not help me further my education but bring me back ward and will add more years to my education. And finally I will not feel the love of my closed ones and friends.
Thank you for reading.

I invite @lilly,@nsijoro and at @dave-hanny
Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Being far from home means deprivation of every day to day benefit in the home. At times i find it very joyful to be away from home because work load will reduce and freedom is acquire. Home is the best place to stay because as a boarder returning from a school where i am not fed properly i find so much comfort at home. Even if there may be no food there is this peace that is acquired is incomparable. Goodluck friend

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77