DEAR DIARY | FRIDAY 13TH OCTOBER 2023

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Hello everyone and welcome back again to my blog. Today I'll be sharing with you how I spent my day yesterday Friday the 13th of October, 2023.

Well, by God's grace I woke up with sound mind and clear thoughts. I woke up healthy, fit and strong to carry out the days activities. I said my prayers and then I did my chores.

As usual, it's Friday and it's CDS (Community Development Service) in the local government I am posted to. It was a General CDS and we did general cleanup in the Amasomma community. Just before then, I washed my dishes, took my bath and then I had breakfast.

The time for the CDS activity was by 9:00am, so I had to make sure I was fully prepared and set before then. After taking breakfast, I came back to the lodge and put on my Kharki and went to the common to have a seat.

IMG_20231013_100048.jpg

Attendance was taken exactly 9:15am and then the activity began. We went outside to various areas in the Amasomma community and did cleanups. While come where holding trash bags, some where picking dirt's along the way and roadside. We all co-operated well, and together we finished the task. We went to far areas on foot but due to teamwork, a lot of us didn't really feel the stress.

IMG_20231013_101823.jpg

During the community cleanup, we reached some amazing and beautiful places, such as the King's palace, the community market, as well as their river areas.

IMG_20231013_111942.jpg

IMG_20231013_112051.jpg

At about 12:00pm, we got to the final place of the cleanup and then came back to the lodge, and thereafter the second attendance was taken and then closed CDS for the week. I must also say that this is my 6th or 7th CDS since I was posted here and this is the first time we're actually closing this early. Other times have always been 2:00pm. I was happy cos I was already tired and hungry.

After the CDS, I immediately went to close by restaurant to have lunch. I ordered for Egusi soup and eba. This is favourite, but sometimes tho I don't feel like eating it. But as of that time, I was hungry for it, so I ordered for it and in a few minutes it was brought to me in the restaurant. I had my lunch and then went back to the lodge and had some rest.

In the evening after I had woken up, I went outside and played some rounds of snooker board game. It's been quite a while I played it last so I decided to have some fun with my friends playing there already. I didn't really play for long tho cos lately I've been losing interest in the game. Sometimes I rather play Scrabble on my phone. It's my favourite game. Maybe with time I'll buy the physical Scrabble game so everyone of us can play as well.

At night I went back to the restaurant and bought dinner. This time I bought rice and beans with some touch of stew. It was really delicious and I bought fried meat as well. I came back to my lodge and then called my siblings at home to know they were doing. We all had a long chat and happy.

Later on, it was bed time, but I didn't just go to bed just like that. I saw a movie on my phone that I had collected from one of my roommates a day ago. Funny enough, I slept off while seeing the movie. I woke up in the middle of the night and realised I had slept off. So I stopped the movie and then went back to bed.

My day yesterday was well spent and I thank God for that. He has been faithful to me all the time.
Thank you all for your time and continuous support. I truly appreciate them all.
Enjoy some of the pictures below.

IMG_20231013_101834.jpg

IMG_20231013_111641.jpg

IMG_20231013_112200.jpg

IMG_20231013_112254.jpg

IMG_20231013_112401.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Haa my boss such a great post about your dairy game, thanks for sharing.

Corper we!!

Thanks starrchris. I really appreciate

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thank you @vectorshore for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI7.3
Grade8.5/10
Review Date15/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
You have been so generous with pictures of your activities except that of the Egusi soup and eba and I don't know why.
We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

"... except that of the Egusi soup and eba..." cracks my up 😂.. I'll try to always remember to take pictures of my meals at the restaurant. Thank you so much. 😂

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42